We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in heart of South Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gem in heart of South Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure to stay at this gem of a place in the heart of South Beach. Great price and friendly staff especially Ronnie at the front desk. He was always so friendly and helped us with anything we needed. He went above and beyond in customer service. The condo was large and spacious and clean. We loved having our own full kitchen and laundry services in the building. There is no maid service but we could exchange our towels for clean ones whenever we needed. The location was perfect right on ocean drive and across from lummus park and ocean . Our condo was in back of building so we never heard the music from the strip and were able to sleep quite nicely. Lots of restaurants bars, and nightlife nearby within walking distance. No car was needed. In fact we ended up getting rid of our rental for the week. Was too much of a hassle and hard to find parking.
I highly recommend Cass Grande and would definitely rent again! Thanks Casa Grande!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    80
    39
    20
    41
See reviews for
62
90
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel for party goers. Right across the street from the beach, restaurants/bars directly downstairs. The hotel itself is a little outdated, but it was comfortable. Best part abt Case Grande was Ronnie the front desk clerk. Best personal service I've had at a hotel. He was very helpful, remembered all of our names and room numbers, even helped us find the good places to eat. Ronnie was awesome. Any problems with the room were promptly handled. He even brought us morning cookies since we could never make it out of bed on time...lol. Will definitely be back!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time staying at this hotel and overall I'm pleased with the choice. The location is great but it does get noisy because of a restaurant that plays loud music until 3:30 am on the weekends and 2 am on the weekdays. The building is better insulated then some on the strip. The sound comes in through the windows. Bring your ear plugs or just stay up late and have fun. Breakfast consists of coffee and cookies but you get a full kitchen in your room to make whatever you want. They have some old beach chairs and umbrellas that you can use for free pending availability. I do think they should install blackout curtains in the rooms as the morning sun comes right through the wooden blinds. Its a cheap but nice upgrade. Resort fee is $25 a day but apparently mine was included in the travel website that I used so do your research.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in South Beach several times but our regular hotel did not have an ocean front room available so we gave this place a try. We have no regrets at all. The front desk staff were very friendly and patient as we took awhile to decide to stay here or at a chain hotel where we could have stayed free with earned points. We asked to see a room and they were very happy to accommodate us. Once we saw the room We were sold. We are so happy that we stayed. We chose to stay because they were so nice and the ocean front apt was clean, well decorated and very comfortable with flat screen tv's and an awesome private porch off of the living room overlooking Ocean Drive. It says a lot for the property if we chose to pay for lodging at Casa Grande when we could have stayed free at a Hilton or Marriott. We will definitely return and appreciate the hospitality and the awesome apt. I wish I would have gotten the name of the nice man who showed us the room patiently with no pressure. The location can't be beat if you like being in the heart of Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Casa Grande Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you are completely satisfied with the choice you made. I do hope you will now consider the Casa Grande your new home away from home. I will pass your message to my Front Desk team as I am sure Taylor and Ronnie will be very happy to know you were pleased with their assistance.
Hope to see you soon!
"Mi Casa Es Su Casa"
Warmest regards,
Marissa Suarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Great boutique hotel in a prime location. Located on Ocean drive across from the beautiful beach. Great service and friendly staff. Easy access to shopping, trendy restaurants and clubs. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we hope you consider the Casa Grande your new home away from home.
"Mi Casa Es Su Casa"
Warmest regards,
Marissa Suarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel has a perfect location to spend a week with your family. I have a teenager and a tween. It was a perfect summer get away with my family. The hotel room was beautiful with a view onto classic South Beach. The staff was amazing. We enjoyed the restaurants, shops and all the great things to do. Thank you guys for making our vacation a memorable one!!!!!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you now consider us part of your family. See you soon!
Warm regards,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I'm giving this hotel 4 stars because the location was UNBEATABLE. I've been to South Beach before and stayed somewhere close by, but this place is just the PERFECT LOCATION. You walk out the door of the hotel and you're literally on the bustling strip. There's clubs, bars, and restaurants immediately outside the door. Also, the beach is right across the street. If you're looking to be right in the middle of the action, to be steps from the parties and restaurants, this is the place. It's not far from shopping either, we walked a few blocks to a few stores like MAC and Sephora as well as the DASH store. The hotel is pretty simple, there's no business center, and there's no breakfast, but that's not what you want from a South Beach hotel anyway! The suite we got was nice. It was spacious, there was a large dining area, a bathroom, and a full kitchen. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we couldn't agree more, our location is Fabulous! We hope you now consider the Casa Grande your new home away from home. Hope to see you soon!
"Mi Casa Es Su Casa"
Warmest Regards,
Marissa Suarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#87 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#66 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#58 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Address: 834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.