We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome girls birthday weekend!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Awesome girls birthday weekend!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My girlfriends and I drove to South Beach for my friend's birthday and booked The Casa Grande... we were very pleased with the booking, check in, accommodations and staff. Thank you to Taylor for taking such good care of us and making our weekend very enjoyable and memorable. The hotel is right in the heart of all the action and within walking of everything. We will definitely stay here again and can't wait to head back to South Beach.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    67
    36
    19
    38
See reviews for
49
72
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location of this property is great - Right on Ocean Drive!

Unfortunately as all the bars are near by it was pretty noisy. Loud music could be heard inside the apartment, everyday from 10 till late.

Service from most staff, particularly Thomas on Reception was awesome! We dealt with an African American man on reception who was extremely rude and unhelpful. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had from this man.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the property if you can, that should minimise noise levels if it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is wonderful. The suites are spacious, the kitchens are remarkable, the furniture and beds are comfortable. It's very stylish without being South Beach minimalist. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Although there is the ability to access the beach across the street in comfort, there is, unfortunately, no pool or hot tub. Although there is not a restaurant or bar in the hotel, you are smack in the middle of South Beach, surrounded by nothing but places to eat and drink.
The only reason I don't stay more often is the parking, which , unfortunately, is just the South Beach valet. It takes quite a while to get your car.

Room Tip: chose a suite facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in November on a girls weekend! The GM Marissa is amazing! The suite was huge...2 bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, updated bathroom and huge balcony! Short walk to beach across the street. Excellent location...lots of restaurants! Reggie and Taylor at the front desk made our stay even better..so helpful! Especially nice for families...LOTS of room!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, the room was the large apartment style with full kitchen. It not a full service place but you should know that when you book the room. Got a great rate so the value for $$ was great!! I'll try this place every time I'm heading to South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I love to stay at this hotel every time that I visit south beach from Atlanta. Ronnie at the front desk is always very helpful, kind, and courteous. Spacious rooms, perfect locations, and excellent customer service. I look forward to returning to Casa Grande in the spring!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The guys at the front desk made our stay better and were very helpful at all times. The place is very well located, the rooms are big and you don´t hear the noise from outside. The only 2 things that we didn´t like were the daily resort fee they charge for towers and coffee (very bad coffee) and the housekeeping. The housekeeping was really bad; they didn´t clean the room most of the days and when they did it, it was done very badly. The best: location, room size and service at the front desk; the wrost: housekeeping and the resort fee. A very good place that needs to improve housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Address: 834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.