We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lots of room, average amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Irvine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, lots of room, average amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of South Beach. The rooms are spacious. They are like tiny apartments. They are dated, with average amenities. But the rooms are clean and the front desk is helpful. Good access to beach. No exercise facility on site, but they offer privileges at a nearby fitness club.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the great beach across the street and went for a nice run or perhaps used the exercise equipment in the park across the way.

Hope to see you again,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    63
    34
    19
    39
See reviews for
49
69
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for four nights. At first I was upset that there was no pool, but the staff and location made it all worth it. Damian - the best service agent ever. He worked closely with us to provide us first class attention. I thought he was the manager because of his professionalism. Across from the beach - awesome location! The strip was also highly entertaining.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Past Guest,

We appreciate your review and are very glad you enjoyed your time at the
Casa Grande Suite Hotel. Look forward to seeing you again and having you "come home" to your good friends down in Miami :)

Best,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I used the Amenities search on Tripadvisor and put in "Pets Allowed"...this hotel came back as a match. If you go to their website, they say "No Pets." Disappointing. It's not easy traveling with 4 kids and a 70-lb dog...so I rely on the information on Tripadvisor to be accurate. The hotel is "ambiguous" about their pet policy...but in the fine print...it says "No Pets"

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed the weekend before Memorial Day (Wed and Thursday). So much fun. My best friend flew in from Va and I flew in from Tx. Love South Beach. Very good location. After the reviews, I was worried. No need to worry. These are like efficiencies. Very clean. Nice front desk and nice housekeeping. BEST water pressure in a hotel. One night it was a little noisy but not outrageous. Very good location. You have to go to Fat Tuesday's for 190 Octane ONLY $10. Buy the cup and you get discount refills :) They have very good food too. Starbucks is on 12th and Washington Ave. Not far. Burger King is on the way too, but we mainly stayed at Fat Tuesday bc they had the best prices. Beach is beautiful. 2 chairs and an umbrella was $50. Bring your drinks and food. We went and ended up leaving early to eat. FYI 12 and Ocean is Gay Beach. We ended up there after Starbuck bc we walked towards the beach. We didn't care...but some people will.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our cruise. The location is great. The condo unit we stayed in was very average, but clean. The staff was nice. Our biggest concern was the bachelorette party that continued very late into the morning in the unit above ours. We felt like we were there with them, which our baby was not too happy about. I cannot comment on how loud the noise from the bars on the strip might have been (because it was drowned out by the noise from upstairs). Although this was a somewhat decent place, we would probably not stay here again if we happen through Miami in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Casa Grand is truly grand. i stay in the junior suite it was huge. Room 505 it was more like a apartment then regular hotel. The room had nice view of the ocean at night it was peaceful. location in heart of south beach. staff damian and ronnie was nice and friendly.
the price was very reasonable including $28 resort fee.
the room overall clean and modern kitchens had glass, plates, and utensils.
I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: get room 505
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach has the perfect location. Situated right on the ocean. In the middle of the block of restaurants and bars. Price was not too bad and rooms were generally clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Address: 834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.