We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damian Haye made it all worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Damian Haye made it all worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for four nights. At first I was upset that there was no pool, but the staff and location made it all worth it. Damian - the best service agent ever. He worked closely with us to provide us first class attention. I thought he was the manager because of his professionalism. Across from the beach - awesome location! The strip was also highly entertaining.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Past Guest,

We appreciate your review and are very glad you enjoyed your time at the
Casa Grande Suite Hotel. Look forward to seeing you again and having you "come home" to your good friends down in Miami :)

Best,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    39
    20
    41
See reviews for
62
90
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed the weekend before Memorial Day (Wed and Thursday). So much fun. My best friend flew in from Va and I flew in from Tx. Love South Beach. Very good location. After the reviews, I was worried. No need to worry. These are like efficiencies. Very clean. Nice front desk and nice housekeeping. BEST water pressure in a hotel. One night it was a little noisy but not outrageous. Very good location. You have to go to Fat Tuesday's for 190 Octane ONLY $10. Buy the cup and you get discount refills :) They have very good food too. Starbucks is on 12th and Washington Ave. Not far. Burger King is on the way too, but we mainly stayed at Fat Tuesday bc they had the best prices. Beach is beautiful. 2 chairs and an umbrella was $50. Bring your drinks and food. We went and ended up leaving early to eat. FYI 12 and Ocean is Gay Beach. We ended up there after Starbuck bc we walked towards the beach. We didn't care...but some people will.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear nice suggestions on where to go and what to do. You suggested some good tips for us to pass along! We hope you consider the Casa Grande your home away from home and come and visit soon.
All the best,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our cruise. The location is great. The condo unit we stayed in was very average, but clean. The staff was nice. Our biggest concern was the bachelorette party that continued very late into the morning in the unit above ours. We felt like we were there with them, which our baby was not too happy about. I cannot comment on how loud the noise from the bars on the strip might have been (because it was drowned out by the noise from upstairs). Although this was a somewhat decent place, we would probably not stay here again if we happen through Miami in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Casa Grande. I apologize you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. So the next time you come to South Beach please reach out to me directly I would love to offer a special rate for you so you can spend the night in one of our new suites. Marissa@casagrandesuitehotel.com

Best regards,
Marissa Suarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Casa Grand is truly grand. i stay in the junior suite it was huge. Room 505 it was more like a apartment then regular hotel. The room had nice view of the ocean at night it was peaceful. location in heart of south beach. staff damian and ronnie was nice and friendly.
the price was very reasonable including $28 resort fee.
the room overall clean and modern kitchens had glass, plates, and utensils.
I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: get room 505
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Dear Past Guest,

We are glad that you like room 505. We consider it the perfect couples room. Our room sizes set us apart from the other hotels on Ocean Dr. We have only gotten better since your stay, and would be thrilled for you to come back. Feel free to contact us any time for exclusive rates and guaranteed room selection.

Sincerely,
Your home away from home

-Casa Grande Suite Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach has the perfect location. Situated right on the ocean. In the middle of the block of restaurants and bars. Price was not too bad and rooms were generally clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Casa Grande. We hope you now consider the Casa Grande your home away from home.
All my best,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice with a lot space every room.....close to everything....the very friendly and professional staff....
for sure i'll be back soon and i recommend to everybody to stay...
I really like the location and the beach.....place to workout and have a lot of fun , almost 24 hours a day.....the never sleep.....i loved....anytime time you go outside is always a beautiful people walking by.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the time you took to post about your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again to your home away from home soon.

"Mi Casa Es Su Casa"
Warm Regards,
Marissa Suarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a nice small property right at the Ocean drive. The south beach is just across the road and all the night life just below you on the streets :-). The suites are also very nice with all amenities and full fledged kitchen and stuff. Just walk in with your clothes and you can stay here like your luxury apartment. Has valley parking facility, cost you $ 23 a day but is still hassle free, otherwise public parking spots right on the street down - if you are lucky to get a spot...Overall good place to stay with location being is greatest USP

Room Tip: Try for the ocean facing rooms on front the ones that are on front side, i think there are some with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, General Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2015
Dear Past Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the next time you are visiting Miami you consider the Casa Grande your home.
"Mi Casa Es Su Casa"
Warm regards,
Marissa Suarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#58 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Address: 834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.