We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time @ Casa Grande Suites South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Brantford, ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“2nd Time @ Casa Grande Suites South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Grande for the 2nd year in a row. They rooms are great, the staff is nice, some fruit and coffee for breakfast and right in the heart of all the action. This hotel is on Ocean Drive and does not have a restaurant/bar attached which makes sleeping a bit easier. Still would recommend ear plugs while staying anywhere in SOBE. There is no pool but we didn't want a pool we just wanted the beach the beautiful beach that is right across the street. The hotel provides towels and chairs for the beach if you want them. There is a room resort fee of $25 that is added to your credit card when you check out. This is at every hotel except at least this is worth it covers towels, chairs, fruit, coffee, cookies etc. The is a man right out front that will take your vehicle and park if for you for $25 a day. This is cheaper than the valey parking offered by the hotel. They give you a card with a ticket number so you can give to front desk to call for your call to be brought to you. You can get your car as many times as you want also. It does take about 15 minutes so give yourself some time to order the vehicle...Once again another great stay at Casa Grande we will be returning every year and will not hesitate to stay here and only here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    62
    34
    19
    39
See reviews for
49
67
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked the Casa Grand for the great location and low price. If you want to be in the midst of the action, this is your place. The rate was great for a suite with a separate bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Admittedly the hotel is a bit run down, but the pleasant staff and location made up for it. Don’t stay here if you are expecting luxury, but the room was BIG with a kitchen and suited our needs fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wausau
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved the hotel! We were there on a Saturday night (Feb 17 2013). From the vibe in and around the entrance / lobby to the suite, so enchanting! Love the aquarium, artwork and blue lighting, always a bowl of oranges in the lobby for guests, the smell of incense - Customer service was exceptional! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying on South Beach! Oh, and it is pet friendly!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely the best hotel that I have stayed at in southbeach. Great staff, beautiful large suites , and steps to everything you can think of. Mangos, wet willies, all restaurants and of course the beach! Mike the mgr and the rest of the front desk staff are all very pleasant and friendly trustworthy people! I can't wait to visit Casa Grande in the spring again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two friends and I went to Miami in January. This hotel was recommended to us, so we took the recommendation and were pleasantly surprised. The minute we arrived, we were warmly received by the staff. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The location is great because there are nice restaurant and plenty of beautiful attractions to see right in the area of the hotel. Also the beach is right across the street, so you didn't need your car. One of the staff, Steve, made some great suggestions about where to go for some good shows and he knew the area so well that he was able to answer any questions we had. I would recommend the Casa Grande to anyone going to Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel Casa Grande and enjoyed it very much..The rooms were clean and spacious a great location. The manager Steven A. was very helpful and curtious and very knowlegable about the area,which meant alot as this was our first time in th Miami area..he recommended great restraunts and was their with what ever we needed....I would definitely recommend Casa Grande Hotel to famly and friends.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Just came back and had to write a comment. I was a little hesitant to stay at the Casa Grande with having such mixed reviews but I have to admit they negative ones are complete lies. Starting with valet parking, pretty much every hotel on ocean drive has valet - the hotels have no parking lots! Front desk staff - warm, friendly and super accommodating. I believe they make you feel very comfortable, as a matter of fact, I received a welcome card in my room saying, "welcome to your new home away from home". Rooms = no apartments! Full kitchen, living room, dining room and bedroom! They could use a little upgrading but nothing to complain about! Location = amazing!

In general the entire hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Address: 834 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;