We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrison Hotel to your Saves list
Harrison Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and room for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location of the Harrison is very good and the price is fair. The rooms are not the newest and some of them still actually use a standard lock/key. However, it is two blocks from a great beach location, there are bars/clubs within walking distance, short walk to ocean avenue spots like Wet Willies, and plenty of convenient stores to pick up beer/water/misc items. The courtyard is very nice although it was a little hot in July to utilize as much as I would in cooler months. The room was clean and service at the hotel was good. For a budget hotel it certainly met expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    95
    86
    31
    28
See reviews for
30
145
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Daytona, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel has a dank smell which pervades into the room. The bed was large but bedding didn't smell freshly laundered. No elevator to get bags up the stairs. Wifi very poor. Bathroom tiny and very worn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location, nice staff. For those who just want to be near beaches and party! The worst about ir was the wifi, but they have a pc if you want to use it in emergencies. One thing that helps to is a parking lot right next to it.

Room Tip: Room 103 is the best. i've been in 106 and had problems with locker
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived bit earlier at this nice Boutique Hotel and were allowed to store our luggage in their luggage room which was nice. We loved this hotel, it has a nice vibe in it and location is superb. First we were placed in room on the ground floor facing the front of the hotel where the patio is. It was recently painted and the smell was strong so we asked to change that room and got a nice one on the third floor facing the street. The bed is beautiful; the room was charming and really clean. It is an extremely close walk to the center of everything, yet it is quiet enough for a good sleep. We really loved it and would stay here again. There is no elevator and the stairs are small especially when carrying your suitcase upstairs, but other than that everything was great. Tip:” We parked on Washington/Collins and 7th street, they have the best rates”

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Harrison for 2 nights last week and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. Yes the hotel is basic but its in a great location and the room was very clean with a big comfortable bed and a small bathroom. the staff on reception were all very helpful and friendly and organised valet parking for us at a reduced cost. The hotel is in a great location in South Beach close to restaurants and the beach. If you are expecting large rooms and large bathrooms with big closets this is not the place for you. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this during Miami Music week (although we were just on a layover). Therefore the prices were pretty sky high compared to normal.

However, fabulous room, super comfy bed, fridge, tv and coffee machine.

Lovely courtyard too.

Great location, about 30 minute stroll (if that) up to Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was very unhelpful, unfriendly and unprofessional. I asked to be transferred to a quieter room because the "suite" they put me in turned out to be a sour deal. I heard a lot of noises above me. For the price I paid at $149 for the night, it was expensive for the steepness night they put me through. The room wasn't too clean either. This hotel is basically a glorified hostel with a hotel price tag. I will never stay at this hotel again and I warn everyone about staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Address: 411 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.