We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrison Hotel to your Saves list
Harrison Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a fine place if you need a place to sleep and shower. It was clean and is a good location but would be so much better with a little work. Rooms are sparse and it looks of though it was 'remodeled' in a fast and inexpensive way. It has tons of potential, hopefully they will use it! Great courtyard and could be such a cute boutique hotel. Probably would not suggest to friends...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    102
    96
    36
    32
See reviews for
36
156
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels on South Beach and this is by far the best! Not pricey. Great little patio! Right in the middle of everything and within walking distance to clubs & shopping on 8th & Collins etc. I particulary enjoyed the outside patio for meeting people. A little tip.....the hotel is right around the corneron Washington from the South Beach Local bus that will take you anywhere on South Beach for only a quarter!! Only two blocks from the ocean. Wonderful people!! The hotel has a very Euro feel to it.....Very cool.

Room Tip: No noise at all. The hotel is sort of "tucked away" and the suites are especially nice. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from South Beach for a few days. First let me preference that it is South Beach, in the middle of season, and it is busy here. The hotel was one of the cheapest I could find, which is scary at times. The hotel is located near the Southern most point of South beach which is a great location to just pask your car in the hotels rear parking lot, $30, but you can walk everywhere without driving. Don't valet, it is a waste since the lot is right behind hotel. The hotel front desk girl was friendly. Hotel is old and needs a refreshing, alot. The carpets in the hallways are very dirty and there are NO elevators. It is only two stories, but if you have luggage, many trips are needed. The room is ok, clean, no bugs, mold. AC works, TV works, no complaints there. Bathroom served its purpose and hardwood floors need touching up. No loud noises to speak of.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the courtyard. Less noise than the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived at night and were so excited until we saw our room. The first room had a horrible musty/mold smell and the bed squeaked ridiculously loud if you sat on it. We went downstairs and complained and the man at the front desk told us he had one other room with a king bed. We went to check it out and the air conditioning wasn't working. It was blowing out warm air. He showed us another room with 2 queens and just by peeking into the bathroom we saw 2 cockroaches!! At this point I started calling around to other hotels but no one had availability. Finally he gave us the owners suite, which was on the first floor, right by the front desk. Let's just say for the 3 nights we were there, we would wake up nightly to loud drunks at 4 am standing outside our door. And then at 7 am, we would hear the girls at the desk having conversations about how unfair their schedule was.

Other than that, it was in a great location, walking distance to every thing. And they have towels for you to borrow, so you don't have to pack your own

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I wanted to stay at an Art Deco style hotel when I visited South Beach. The Harrison Hotel filled the bill. From the folks preparing their own Cuban sandwiches in the courtyard to the German couple next door to me sharing restaurant recommendations...I loved every second of my stay.

Caveats: This IS an older hotel. That means no pool, no gym, no elevator. Absolutely loved my bed and the hardwood floor. Enjoyed chatting with the staff. It is a three minute walk to the beach. Loved the fact that I didnt need my car at all. If you DO drive, valet parking is 30 dollars a day...but I parked on the street. No problems at all with that.

If you want a throw back in time and a place that gets you in the mood of the 30's, the Harrison Hotel is a nice place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Rooms are very new and modern with good air-condition. Location is also good, near to lot of restaurants, shoppings, etc. Room cleaning takes lot of time and I had seen every body waiting until 3 pm to go into the room (even if you check in or already staying there). They should try to do it sooner in the morning hours. While I was there, they were arranging for a restaurant. Hope that should be ready now. Reception girl (from Poland) was very kind and with smiling face.

Room Tip: No lifts. So, if you cannot carry luggage, you should ask for rooms at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Harrison hotel was a cool hotel. I went with my boyfriend in March, 2012. The got us checked in early. Our room was very clean with a large mirror which was great! Not right on the strip so we had peaceful nights, when needed. I'd definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#156 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
5.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#135 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#81 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fashionhaus Hotel
Fashionhaus Hotel
#143 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Address: 411 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.