We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Met South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Met South Beach to your Saves list
The Met South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   226 Jefferson Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Situated in a quiet residential area. Close to everything from Starbucks to Publix, the beach and restaurants. Website states it's an "apart-hotel" ; however emphasis is on apartment: don't expect cleaning during your stay or roomservice. Service is prompt when required and provided by friendly staff: the bathroom door got locked on the outside and this problem was solved within minutes, all smiles and "no problem" (the entire lock had to be taken out and placed back ...).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

My family stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and had a wonderful time. The location is outstanding. Close enough to the center of SB to walk or catch the local 25 cent bus, but far enough away to avoid the noise. Short walk to the beach and South Point Park. The apartment worked out great for our family of 4 it was a good size and provided us with a perfect base to adventure around South Beach and the greater Miami area. The staff were laid back and took care of anything that was requested. comfortable beds, big TV, good kitchen for basic meals. Next time we go to South Florida we will definitely stay at The Met.

I agree with one of the other reviews about a few little things like no trash cans and a small supply of washing machine and washing-up machine power would have been great for our short stay. Minor issue in the grand scheme of things though.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Let me start off by saying this place is GREAT! The location alone will give you reason to return. Located in a quite residential neighborhood, this apartment/hotel is a very romantic and sexy getaway for two, and for the beach lovers it is a dream spot!!!

The owner is very nice!

A few minor things that only a woman would notice.....No washcloths and no trashcan; small tiny ironing board, and no in-house phone; extra bed linens and pillows need cleaning.

Very comfortable bed and living room area is cozy enough for napping. The area makes everything within walking distance, and no noise from the street of South Beach.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

nice i enjoyed the stay. great location. will re visit again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Great location near the south point side. Close enough to the south beach restaurants without the noise of it. We used to take the south beach local bus (25cents a ride) to go to the 14th street or lincoln road.
There are 2 supermarkets within 5-7mins walking distance.
The flats have wireless internet, plasma tv, equipped kitchenette, washing machine, dryer. It's situated on a residential street 2 -3 blocks from the ocean (south beach) on one side and 2 blocks from the marina (on the other side).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

The staff and owner and very friendly and accommodating (even received some packages at his home for me before I reached!) and flexible with price for longer stays. I'm not much of a TV watcher, but if you are there is a giant plasma TV with many more channels than you could possibly watch. It's an apart-hotel, so good for long-term stays since it feels like an apartment with a kitchen (equipped erratically but they try to get you things that are missing).

Negative is that the cleaning was erratic. It was not that well cleaned when I got there (towels and sheets fine, but surfaces and drawers dusty) and cleaning person supposed to come once a week rarely showed up (supposedly the regular cleaner had just quit or something). Other negative is no in-room phone (bring your cell) though they arranged for use of a shared local line (shared between all the 8 rooms that have expressed a desire to use a phone).

Location is great if you want to be in South Beach but in a VERY QUIET area. Parking truly is not a problem at all. I parked in front of the place every time I wanted since it is permit parking and they give you a permit for your car. I would stay there again (and in fact I plan to).

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed at The Met last week in a one bedroom apartment. It offered great value in a busy weekend where every where else seemed really expensive. The apartment was lovely - all mod cons and new technologies but laid back and comfortable. It's on a quiet little part of Jefferson, away from the hustle and bustle but literally five minutes walk from the fabulous beach. We were only sorry we had not booked to stay longer - two nights was not enough, but we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Met South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met South Beach

Address: 226 Jefferson Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Met South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Met South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Met South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Met South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.