We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for an extended weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice location for an extended weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Angler's for the last weekend in July. I didn't want to stay on Ocean Drive, but the Angler's is a short walk to the beach. Our room was on the first floor on the side of the hotel, we were in a studio king, which felt almost like an apartment. I was disappointed that we had to walk either thru the front lobby or around the hotel to access the pool. The area is strange, the corner from the hotel is seedy, there was a homeless man that lived on the bench on the corner, but the hotel and stores across the street from it are ok. We grew used to seeing the homeless man that lived on the bench on the corner. I would stay here again if I did another extended weekend trip to South Beach

Room Tip: The pool area has speakers with music that can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
NicoleCharisse
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear the situation you encountered with a homeless person near our property and like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. However, we are thrilled that this didn’t impact your stay and that you had a great time overall. It makes us happy that we will be your hotel of choice again next time you are visiting South Beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from The Anglers Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    305
    80
    28
    7
See reviews for
167
831
53
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is my second time at the Angler's since my stay last June and I was delighted to see that Jessica at the desk was still there. She was very hepful during my last visit and I remember her fondly. Since my last visit, the hotel has become a Kimpton and I thought this was a natural fit. The wine hour was lovely and the k cups in the room did not go unnoticed. This hotel is just so well run on so many levels and I really enjoyed my spacious room, but even more so the personalized service. I told John at the 660 restaurant that I would come back soon and spend more time. The location is convenient and away from the rowdy crowds that can often be associated with Miami. It's so refreshing to be genuinely welcomed at a hotel. The in room welcome amenities were a nice touch and I loved that the Bellman knew my room number upon asking my last name at the repentance so I could avoid carrying my items up the stairs to check in. Love this hotel and can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but I liked room 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Marissa H
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that your travels brought you back to The Angler’s this year again. We appreciate your kind compliments about our attentive and welcoming staff. Thanks for noticing all the little perks we offer as a Kimpton hotel, from our complimentary morning coffee to our evening hosted wine hour. We can’t wait having you back as our guest - hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Angler's is a great place to stay at. The Hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are very clean and updated. The staff are wonderful. We had a car and we used the valet, we left our luggage in the trunk and forgot about it. We waited for the valet to come back to give us our ticket and the poor guy, brought everything out of our trunk, we felt so foolish of forgetting them and felt bad for the poor guy, it was so hot. We made it up with the tip. It is close to the main strip of South Beach, shopping, restaurant, and beach would defiantly go back to this place the next time I stay in South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
HersheyCocoa
Thanks for posting such an amazing feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our attentive staff. It makes us happy that you had a great vacation with us and we are looking forward to your return.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Recommended by 2 friends and did not disappoint. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff cannot do enough for you.
Nice little touches, like giving us sun cream when we were going out for the day.
Location is great.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Colleen D
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are happy you enjoyed everything The Angler’s has to offer, from our spacious and comfy rooms, to our amenities and amazing location in the heart of South Beach. We appreciate you are recommending us to other travelers.
Please be our guest again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at around 10 hotels on our trip in the US and found this to be one of the best. It is conveniently located very close to Ocean Drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to scan a couple of documents while I was there and they helped me a lot with that.

Our room was at ground level, close to the pool. It was very spacious (it even had a lounge area), well equipped and looked fancy. We felt very comfortable. If there is anything I could criticize it is that the station of the cordless telephone was installed right next to the bed's head end and could not be removed as it was screwed to the wall. I personally don't appreciate electic stuff only inches away from me at night.

We did not try the pool, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Denneo
Thanks for posting such a great review from your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
It makes us happy to hear that you had everything you needed for a comfy and relaxing vacation.
We hope your travels will bring you back very soon. Please be our guest again.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the time I stepped foot into the lobby, I was blown away. They are knowledgeable about the area and surrounding areas - anything you can think of - they'll tell you where the best is! The staff, especially Nik, were so attentive to every little detail - it was truly unlike any hotel experience I've ever had. Nik went out of his way to make sure my first trip to Miami was truly a memorable one. He gave the BEST recommendations of where to go, what to do, where to eat. I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay here when I am in Florida!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Caltex77
Thanks for sharing such wonderful comments and for praising our staff, especially Nik, for a memorable service he provided. We are glad you enjoyed our sanctuary hotel and everything Miami and South Beach have to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is nice and just plain it is what it is considering location. Front desk manager makes promises he can't keep and was incredibly not accommodating. I will never visit or recommend this Hotel again. It's sad cause it's not a bad spot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Chrissy1234567
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We are disappointed to read your comments about our front desk manager. We truly apologized for not meeting your requests and expectation during your stay. We hope you will reconsider and give us a second chance when visiting Miami again.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.