We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great! Clean, quiet room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade!
Ranked #3 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was great! Clean, quiet room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Jennifer for booking my room(501). I asked for a clean, quiet room and that is exactly what I got. Housekeeping was excellent too! Thanks for a very enjoyable stay, I will surely recommend it and I would definitely return.
Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Ljbrd33
Thanks for sharing your great comments with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was welcoming, attentive and friendly.
We hope you will be selecting our hotel again when visiting Miami in the future.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    903
    295
    78
    28
    7
See reviews for
157
808
51
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

OK I agree with others that brading this as a resort (botique resort is the branding) maybee this is not up to Kimpton standards but sure up to mine. Enjoyed a very good 5 nights here in february/march 2014 and found peace and just what we wanted. We wanted to walk and bike areound, it is 5 minutes walk to most South Beach activities. We enjoyed good service, borrowed bicycles and even this was spring break weekend the evenings were quiet and peacefull. The restaurant is good and enjoyed one evening at the hotel - just fun to walk the area, find restaurants and enjoy. And when you are tired, a quiet place to rest. Good sized rooms etc. (I was wondering why the marble floors looked weared - a guide told us they are actually corals from when build in 1930's.
My wife will accept an invitation to go again any time!

Room Tip: Try to get a private veranda on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Henrik_BA
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our perfect location, in the heart of South Beach - close to all the night life, shops and restaurants, but appreciated the good night’s rest our sanctuary setting and guest rooms provide.
We would love to have you and your wife as our guests again and looking forward to your next stay with us,
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I wish took some photos of our room (standard king, with poolside balconies), as their website doesn't have much in the way of photos. Our room had two small balconies facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The bathroom was clean and stocked with all of the usual amenities, plus plush bathrobes. My husband and I enjoyed an lovely diner on the patio. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Julia H
Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed all about your vacation, from our spacious and comfy rooms with charming balconies to our great food and beverage offerings, especially our weekend brunch at 660 Restaurant.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

First, the positives: we were so happy with the responsiveness of the staff, especially Jessica (the concierge) when an emergency at home caused us to cut short our trip. I can’t say enough about how helpful she was. Also, we loved the room that we had, one of the two story “solarium” rooms. The layout was great with a separate living and sleeping area. In addition, the hotel is located on Washington street, and is about two streets away from the most active part of South Beach. This means that you’re not in the middle of the crowds, but close enough that you can be part of that within minutes.

Now, the not so good: By being on Washington Street, you’re in the middle of an area that is – good or bad – not tourist-driven. Sure, there are a few shops and restaurants, but the area immediately surrounding the hotel was less resort-like than we had hoped for. We also thought that the entry area of the hotel was dark, and in the nights that we were there, we saw very few other guests. We understand that it has only recently become part of the Kimpton Hotel group (the reason we chose this hotel was for its affiliation with Kimpton), but it does not measure up to other Kimpton properties that we have stayed in, with respect to its common areas. Also, on the second night of our stay, despite being in a room that appeared to be quiet, we were awoken at 2AM by noises of a party nearby. After trying unsuccessfully to ignore the noise and get back to sleep, we called the front desk at 3:30AM and they were helpful in having the noise stopped. But, for the quality of hotel this was, this noise level was unacceptable to us. And, needless to say, it was a very unrestful night for us.

Room Tip: The solarium room on has lots of space, and windows on four sides. This means that you have enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
thisishal
Thanks for sharing your candid feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our attentive and friendly staff, especially Jessica, who created lasting memories.
However, we are saddened to see that you were disturbed my neighboring guests, and therefore we sincerely like to apologize.
We are disappointed that we were not able to meet your "Kimpton expectations”. We recently converted The Angler’s in to a Kimpton hotel and being in the process of updating our product.
We hope you will be our guest again.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel and it just keeps getting better !!!! We love this property, the restaurant and all of the staff. We only had a weekend to relax and the hotel exceeded even our high expectations. Even at capacity it's peaceful and quite, there are plenty of places to relax and enjoy the best of south beach away from the crowds but right in the middle of it all as soon as you leave the gates. We had the poolside suite and really enjoyed the warm beautiful pool, the poolside cabana and the friendly service. The restaurant is amazing as well as the bar and whether you eat inside or by the pool you have amazing views, beautiful interior design and tropical landscaping, the lighting at night and the serene atmosphere with A resort feel. We will definitely be back again and again!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Deanna L
Thanks for your wonderful comments. It makes us happy to hear that you had a restful and enjoyable vacation and were impressed by our attentive and genuine service. We are glad you enjoyed our updated restaurant and bar menu.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Florida soon and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to us and Kimpton.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay here recently. It is a relatively quiet location yet a very easy walk to the beach and to a great selection of restaurants. The staff was outstanding: very welcoming and helpful, yet in a relaxed and not intrusive way. Good breakfasts and morning papers and a nice pool area. We stayed in the most basic type room and it was still spacious with a very comfortable bed and sitting area. My only very small complaint is that the room lacked storage. It had two tiny closets, but no drawers for storage and the bathroom lacked a shelf or drawers. Larger rooms may not present this issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
rekMassachusetts
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We are sorry the storage space was not sufficient in your guest room, however, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy the space and comfort our guest rooms provide, as well as the ambience and attentive service.
We hope you will be our guest again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a great time in this hotel, the staff were delightful, the room was gorgeous and the pool was a delight. This hotel offers tranquility and comfort in an excellent location close to South Beach. It offers an alternative to the large, corporate hotels as it is much more personal and genuine.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed to pool villa and would recommend these - although they may not be suitable for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Sandy T
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful review from your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed our genuine service and the sanctuary ambience our hotel offers.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Please return soon.
Best wishes from The Angler’s Miami South Beach, A Kimpton Hotel
Jacqueline Ploettner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.