We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend, Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + 25% Off!
Ranked #3 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Relaxing Weekend, Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and right in walking distance from the beach as well as tons of great restaurants, bars, shopping, and clubs! Everyone, especially Marc at the front desk, was very nice and helpful. The staff did not let us want for anything.
I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends staying on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    909
    300
    75
    27
    7
See reviews for
147
790
50
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I chose the Angler's with great care as it was the site of the biannual trip I make with my mother and sister. The location is a bit funny in that it's in a slightly seedy area that quickly becomes very nice two blocks up. The hotel is not on the beach, it's on a very busy avenue, but it is slightly set back so you are not in the midst of the action. It's very nicely done in a cozy, intimate way. One of the things that was great for us was the outdoor space--a generous patio, partially covered, with a hot tub and table for eating outdoors. The room was nice, with a downstairs living area with sofa bed and bathroom, and a spiral staircase leading up to a very pleasant and comfortable bedroom with bathroom. The common rooms were very nice and well-designed, with an outdoor restaurant that was great for breakfast and drinks. The concierge staff could not have been more helpful and caring, and made sure anything we asked about was resolved immediately. They seemed to genuinely care a great deal about the quality of our stay, including our dinners out and other activities. We had a lovely time and I would recommend the Angler's to anyone visiting Miami who's looking for someplace a bit off the main, busy drag that is South Beach.

Room Tip: The corner duplex is the quietest suite since it is at the end of the walkway so you only have anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Angler's could not have been more welcoming and helpful, it was everything we had hoped for when we booked. Our room was beautifully furnished with a little balcony over looking Washington Avenue, which is two short blocks from the beach and art deco area. Although close to the busy beach area the hotel was an oasis of calm in which to chill.

I would fully recommend the Angler's resort to anybody visiting Miami Beach who doesn't want the full on hedonism of the beach front.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Upon arrival I had the most amazing welcome, with in room check in, in fact I was really quite impressed. The reviews for Anglers are pretty awesome as you'll note, and this was my primary reason for selecting this property.

There are many good points to this hotel including the standard of the room, the layout, the comfort, the tv, and I appreciate that the hotel offers a continental breakfast complimentary.

Bringing it back to what you use the hotel for sleep, I'm afraid, without fault of theirs, I really didn't sleep at all for the 3 night stay, as the noise level was intolerable, from the street, with either clubs, people or cars.

Was the hotel a nice hotel, sure, I would totally agree it is.

Would I recommend someone stay? No. Would I return? No but it did the job for the time being.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I (claudia) travelled with a friend (Ingrid) and we stayed for 2 nights (9/1/2013). We enjoyed our stay, even the warm welcome in front of the Hotel when we arrived late in the evening was great. Everebody was friendly, wie loved the service and the included breakfast served by the very nice and friendly Server named ISAURA - what a Good Way to Start into a sunny Day at Miami beach.
We had the wonderful room with the jaccuzzi in the small garden. And the Front Office Manager Mr Michael Mclaine is a great guy as well.
When I ever come back to Miami Beach I will stay at the Anglers again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our fourth holiday to Miami beach, and our second stay in the Anglers Boutique hotel. For us it offers the perfect combination of being close enough to Ocean Drive, but far enough away to be a little more peaceful and better value. The friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the large rooms were the other reasons we returned, and plan to do so again. I could say more but that's the best recommendation I can give!

Room Tip: Some noise audible from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent service, decent food, and quiet charming atmosphere. Try the coconut mojito

We went during Miami Spice week and enjoyed a great 3 course meal at a reasonable price. A nice change of pace from ocean drive

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.