We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We really liked the hotel and the personel working there. The location is nice, quiet but near the action. The room was big and we were not disturbed by any noice from outside or inside. They have a good kitchen. We can really recommend this hotel and we would very likely live here on our next visit to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    306
    80
    28
    7
See reviews for
168
835
53
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I spent the weekend at The Anglers and from the minute George greeted us at our cab our stay was pure delightful!! We then met Marc at front desk who was equally nice, kind and helpful!!
I have nothing but GOOD things to stay about our hotel stay. Location was excellent! Room was Great!! Hospitality: Grand!!
We def will be back!.. The Anglers is where I will stay from now on! Lovely experience!!!

Thank You to all the Staff that made my weekend in Miami Wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I came to South Beach for a non-kid weekend and were extremely pleased with the Angler's Boutique. The location was great (blocks from the beach, yet far from the noise of Ocean drive), the room was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. We stayed in a King Suite with a private hot tub and the room was clean, stylish and comfortable. Even though our room was a the front of the property and there was a club across the street, we were not bothered by any noise. Sure we heard the occasional person hollering to their friend, but my wife had no trouble sleeping and she is a light sleeper. We could easily stay here again as well as recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel directly and ask for an upgrade! We got lucky and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for the rave review!

I'm glad that you were so amazed by your visit with us. It sounds like you had the opportunity to truly unwind and enjoy the full experience of being our guest. I will pass along your glowing comments to all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent two weeks in this hotel.
Most disappointment is a cleaning of room. Every day we found long black heirs on floor (my wife is blond and I have short hear). Also every day we not found towels for shower and asked reception about them.
During vacation we visited Orlando and stayed in Holiday Inn at DisnayLand zone - this hotel was in twice shipper but clearance was in twice better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've stayed in a few places in South Beach but this really ticked all the boxes for us. Great bedroom - spacious and just really nice. I like the deco hotels but the rooms are very small and this is just the opposite. Staff were really friendly. Lots of nice touches such as the beach bag with towel and waters on hand when heading to the beach. Good location for getting to restaurants and bars. We're going staying here next month so hope it lives up to our expectations!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for recently being our honored guest for The United Kingdom and for the find review!

I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy all we had to offer. Our staff is fantastic and works hard to make each and every guest feel at home. We delight in exceeding our guests high expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Angler's for our honeymoon. The location was perfect. 3 minute walk to Ocean Drive and all the lively bars and restaurants but a really peaceful hotel where you could easily catch up on sleep. Staff were very friendly, particularly those working in the bar and restaurant. Try and get the deal where you get a free continental breakfast each morning as that is very generous and we found it was all we needed each morning. The only reason the Anglers doesn't get full marks is only down to a couple of small things. The hotel guide says beach towels would be refreshed each night, ours weren't and we had to ask for fresh towels all the time, toiletries weren't refreshed either. The hotel also only has one type of pillow - fine if you like really massive ones but there are no other options. There was also a dvd player in the room but the hotel has taken away the dvd library so its a bit pointless. But these are all minor things which didn't stop our enjoyment at all. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and the kind review!

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay so completely. I agree that our location is great for exploring South Beach. Our property is great for forgetting you are in South Beach while still being in the middle of it.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had not stayed in South Beach before and we were looking for a hotel in easy walking distance of Ocean Drive. We found the Anglers on tripadvisor and were pleased we did. Great atmosphere and a 2 minute walk from Ocean drive, but still a very private and secluded setting. We would only ever stay here in Miami again as it was so perfect.

Room Tip: All suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for the kind review!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit so completely. I look forward to sharing your compliments with all of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.