We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade Offer
Ranked #3 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
preston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quaint and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've just returned from the Anglers and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The previous week we had stayed at a large complex in Vegas so this small boutique hotel was just right for us. We had a mini suite which was equipped beautifully. The staff were exceptionally friendly. We decided to sit outdoors for our evening meal and the restaurant was lovely. Breakfast at the hotel next morning was beautifully presented but quite pricey at $50 for two. September is fairly wet in Miami but the hotel provided a very useful umbrella! The location was great, just 2 roads back from the beach (again a beach bag and towels provided for your use) Ocean drive has an abundance of quality restaurants most of which seemed to have great special offers for breakfast and dinner (breakfast $5.95 with free coffee, dinner, steak and chips, $12.95.) the Art Deco district of South Beach is very pretty and the Anglers is a very nice hotel in a nice position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    872
    291
    72
    27
    7
See reviews for
137
762
50
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a grand time at The Angler's Boutique Resort. They checked us into our room at 8 a.m. which is 7 hours early and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne. As well they bring your ice to your room with just a call to the front desk and wait on you as if you were a descendant of Louis XV. Anytime we visit South Beach or Miami for that fact, it shall be our home away from home. Thank you for making my return from Afghanistan a gracious one and my reunion with my wife unforgettable.BTW the mattress was like sleeping on a cloud!

The Wright’s

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just left The Anglers after staying for 3 nights fantastic service the staff are really pleasant and helpful. Our room was large and the bed huge and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather meant we did not spend time by the pool so cannot really comment though it is not a huge area. Would return without a second thought!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently spent 5 days at the hotel. What can I say other than this is an exceptional place and the quality of service is second to none. From the moment of arrival, in-room check-in, welcome bubbly and canapes (we were celebrating our wedding anniversary), the staff made the stay more than special.

The suite overlooking the pool was spacious and maintained to a high standard. A minor issue with the lighting was dealt with promptly so no complaints.

We used the restaurant once for the 'Miami Spice' offer. The food was of a high standard, tasty and the service was attentive without being 'over-bearing'. There is so much dining choice in the area, we ate at different places after some guidance from the concierge; thanks Jessica!

Overall, this is a good choice for SOBE 'first timers' as the location is just about perfect; close to the highlights, but far enough away for a reasonably relaxing break.

Room Tip: 305 over looking the pools is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived on the 6th of september on our Honeymoon. Our luggage had been delayed so was not a great start, however once we arrived at the hotel the staff were FANTASTIC. They made the whole situation disappear, making sure they could help out where they could. They provided us with toiletries and got us a cab asap so we could go out to get some clothing. They showed us to our room, we had a super duplex suite, which was stunning. They had Champagne and roses in our room with it being our honeymoon. Throughout our full stay here the staff were fantastic, the food was amazing and the hotel was perfect. I would personally like to thank Jennifer (Front Desk) Jess (Front desk Gator fan) and Sam (Waiter) who made our honeymoon so special. This is somewhere i will be going again one day and would recommend this outstanding hotel and staff to anyone! They provided us with balloons and birthday cake for my birthday which my wife had requested at no extra charge. It was overall just an unbelievable experience and would like to thank all staff who work there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to go to South Beach to celebrate my husband's birthday. We chose this hotel from reviews we read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The hotel is off the main strip so it was quieter. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a room on the ground floor facing the pool and it was beautiful. Nicely furnished and very clean. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was excellent. We wanted to try supper but the restaurant is closed on Mondays. The beach is a short walk away. After seeing Ocean Drive, we were very happy with the location we close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm excited that you and your husband enjoyed his Birthday visit from Montreal. It's such a compliment that our guests repeatedly choose to spend their special occasions at our tropical gem!
I will pass along your compliments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Victoria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room = amazing (we were upgraded to a 2-level suite with our own personal hot tub outside, this is seriously probably the nicest room I'd ever stayed in!), so we were off to a good start. Ate at the restaurant there on our first night as we were so tired and jetlagged - food was good but the jalepeno margarita was better (totally recommend). Also according to my husband they had a good boutique beer selection. We had cocktails by the pool (which is small but fine), and the beach is also only 2 blocks away (they give you a bag and towels for the beach too). The staff were so friendly and helpful and we must have lucked out because on our second night there were free drinks and canapes in the bar (which were all great). Great relaxing stay, couldn't recommend it more highly - also the coffee machine in the room was great (which is important to us!)

Room Tip: our 2-level room with outside jacuzzi could not have been better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and the warm review!

I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit from so throughly. I will share your glowing compliments with our Mixology, Culinary and Housekeeping teams. We are glad that we could help you shake off your jet lag and provide you a wonderful visit.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.