We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a week at the Angler's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for $5
Ranked #9 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a week at the Angler's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

this was the most wonderful week. The hotel has everything you could want and the staff treat you like royalty..My husband and I had the best vacation ever. it was a slice of heaven. The location was super. We step out of the hotel and we were in the middle of everything and we were 2 blocks from the beach. We stayed in a suite off the pool. it was so quiet at night,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Boppyklipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
draftguinness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I like this hotel. It's a nice little hotel but there are a few issues. When you go to Miami, you want to be near the beach and this place is a little walk away. It's not too far (a couple blocks) but still a slight inconvenience when you're on vacation. There's a pool but it's tiny. If they had a larger pool it would help things.

Negatives aside, this place actually has a great restaurant. We had one of our best meals in Miami and compared to many Chicago places (Chicago is a pretty foodie town too).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draftguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here w my mom for a weekend. The room was very nice and large. The pool area was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed the restaurant for brunch and happy hour. The location was great. A great place for adult travelers not into the party scene. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When we arrived at The Anglers after an 8hr drive from Key West we checked in our Mustang with the Valet who was waiting at the roadside at his booth. He alerted the staff inside who came out to greet us and take our luggage. We were escorted from the main hotel building, down the side to a seperate building which on first sight looked old, run down and nothing special. My heart began to sink thinking about the luxurious accomodation we had just left at Casa Marina in Key West. Having taken the lift to the 3rd floor, we arrived at our room, 313 and were led inside. OMG! It was fantastic. It was a thoroughly modern open plan suite with seperate bathroom and the complimentary champagne was waiting on ice. The only down sides were the lack of storage and if you used more than your daily allowance of coffee it was a dollar a shot. Other than that it was great. Miami itself was OK. The beach was lovely and there was plenty of space so it never felt too crowded. Ocean Drive was great for the party goers but very expensive. We found that bars and resteraunts a few streets back were more reasonably priced. Over all a great location but I wouldn't be in a rush to go back.

Room Tip: If you take your own vehicle don't wast time looking for a space on the streets. There aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazntoneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Four of us stayed for 6 nights in the Manor Villa Pool View room. Two adult women friends and two teenage girls. The service and resort were just lovely and it was really the perfect base from which to enjoy Sobe, but have this lovely little oasis to return to. We really appreciated how guests were welcomed to enjoy any and all of the outdoor and indoor lounge areas.

Pros:
- Beautiful grounds, landscaping, pool area
- Fantastic and friendly service, without any pretentiousness. Angela, Jessica, and Brittan were especially lovely.
- Rooms are clean and decorated nicely

Room for improvement:
- Storage. The drawer and closet space is minimal.
- The rug in the bedroom is made of some wicked material that was very uncomfortable on bare feet.
- Lighting in the vanity area of the bedroom. If there was a way to make the lights brighter, we missed it.

We loved our trip, loved the hotel, and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollisKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
A sincere thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your visit with us and that our team exceeded your group's expectations. I'll personally share your glowing comments with Angela, Jessica and Brittan. They are fine examples of the wonderful team that we have throughout our beautiful property. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the rugs and the lighting. We will evaluate those items and see what can be done to better the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights and enjoyed our visit. Location and grounds were excellent but the personal service by ALL of the employees really stood out. As we were spending four nights, adequate closet space (and a few drawers ) would have been most welcome but were not available in our room. So realize that you may be living our of your luggage. That's our only complaint. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm very happy that all of the team worked together to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. I do apologize for the lack of closet space. Please know that as we make adjustments to our guest rooms, this is of paramount importance.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II

General Manager
The Angler's Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd,S Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were expecting a lot from this hotel,and it didn't disappoint . The room was excellent ,we booked a double king suite, lovely size and beautifully furnished and very clean.the personnel touch(service)was evident from the moment we arrived at the hotel, right from the valet parking to the manager.We were greeted with complimentary drinks and tapas. The first night we ate in the restaurant and the food was exceptional along with the service. This was our first trip to Miami and we spent three nights at the Anglers. When we do return it will be to the Anglers.

Room Tip: We only booked a king double suite,that was lovely, so I think they must all be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank richard&allyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for recently being our guest and for taking the time to review us!

I'm very happy that your high expectations were exceeded during your visit from Wales. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all The Angler's had to offer during your stay and truly unwind.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,457 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#14 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing