We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel exceeded my expectations, it was very well placed in terms of the area, had all facilities I needed, the staff was pleasant and accomodating, overall it was fantastic!
I would certainly use it
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    308
    81
    28
    7
See reviews for
168
844
55
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The scale is the trick here. An exotic garden setting, and the hotel and its gardens and pool are fastidiously cared for. Extremely friendly service from a staff ambitious to earn repeat visits. We will return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a wonderful property and comfortable luxurious rooms. We stayed here a few nights and it was close to the scene and beach. The staff was very helpful, friendly and helped us with our plans. The guest room itself was like a small apartment with a nice mini bar and seating area. The bathroom was large and luxurious. The restaurant on site was really good. Sat outside by the pool each day and enjoyed cocktails. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My sister and I booked a trip to Miami to celebrate our recent Supervisor and Management promotions and were looking for a little R&R as well. After extensively researching different SoBe hotels, we chose the Angler's, which received great reviews from other guests. When we arrived, we immediately knew we made the right choice. We were greeted by Marven, the Front Desk Supervisor, who not only escorted us to our room but took the time to explain the vicinity. We informed him that our cousin was also flying in from Seattle to join us and he offered a complimentary upgrade that was so accommodating. We had to hug him, because he truly made us happy. The first room was such a gem, and the second room was extraordinary. We were always greeted with kindness and smiles whether leaving or entering the hotel. The staff at the Angler's are the epitome of what hotel staffs should be like--beyond admirable customer service skills, which my sister and I were grateful for. Elvira (housekeeping) was so lovely and helpful too. Everyone there contributed to our amazing stay.The Angler's is also immaculately maintained which is so important to me and the location is truly perfect because it was quiet enough for us to relax and yet walking distance to the beach and to SoBe's nightlife. The pool was a comfortable size and was well kept. My sister and I enjoyed every single minute and highly recommend the Angler's. The Angler's quality is incomparable and exceeded our expectations by far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thanks to the friendly staff at the Boutique, my stay there was great. the room was excellent and even recieved an upgrade without a problem. The food and service at the restaurant was excellent. the staff went above and beyond what I expected. The management went out of their way to hold a personal conversation with each guest while i was in the lounge/ pool area. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amherst,ma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Here's the thing : this property is not one of those Collins Avenue behemoths, so don;t come expecting that. Here, you get consistently friendly service, in my experience, a warm welcoming
greeting from every staff, from front desk to maintenance, an attitude of " How can we make your stay more of what you want?" insteaad of " you are just one of many and we're just too busy".

Yes, it is not a party place ( thank God) and No, not a fun locale for young kids ( also, thank God).
Rather it is sedate, restful, kind of like a spa atmosphere. My room was incredibly quiet, although it did face the building adjacent, so reminded me of living in manhattan.

If you are a woman traveling solo, this place is the most ideal getaway for a few nights, imaginable. Personal service to the point where Michael at front desk cheerfully volunteered to pick up a supplement at Whole foods for me without even expecting or accepting a tip.amber, tech savvy, restored my Kindle connection, and attended to all manner of my high maintenance needs, as did Jessica. It turns out that they pray a very lingering chemical-based fragrance in every room and inject a perfume cartridge in the vacuum cleaners in the hallways. So BEWARE if you are asthmatic, allergic, or have MCS. Just contact management prior to your arrival ( give them at least 24 hours) to prepare your room without fragrance, run an air purifier, and they will also refrain fro vacuuming your hallway with perfume diffuser.They are accomodating --- that's the important thing.

The cuisine was not my thing, so I went out for a fabulous dinner at Smith & Wolensky, a healthy stroll up Ocean Drive with an exquisite waterfront view. The G & T mixed by the bartender was perfection at Anglers Beach. The pool was perfect for lounging and floating in. Small, yes, but never crowded.Moonlight swims especially recommended, for the lighting effects.

If you want to get to Lincoln Road or Collins ave there is a handy bus nearby for only 2 dollars.
Forgo pricey taxis and see the sights.


2 downsides : it seemed like all the smokers had rooms with balconies surrounding the pool or smoked while sunning themselves, so breathing in secondhand smoke instead of the salty ocean air of southern florida was dismaying and also an asthmatic trigger,Wish they would place smokers in rooms with balconies that do not surround the pool area. That would be the only deterrent for my returning.
Also the TV reception, mentioned by others on this site, is very fuzzy, not enjoyable.Don Draper was a complete blur on Mad Men, and skipped TV for the remaining 3 nights altogether.


I foudn the decor extremely calming and soothing and LOVED the coffee table books.
Best for solo retreats and couples getaways.distacne to beach didn't matter to me, more interested in pool.Best feature : no head-banging loud salsa music from dawn to midnight, Sirius folk channel. Soothing,appealing.

Room Tip: depends on your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Anglers every time that we have traveled to South Beach over the past number of years and love it. The rooms are lovely, the staff are fab (particularly Marc at the front desk) and the restaurant has never disappointed. I always look forward to a few days at Anglers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for recently being our valued guest and for the kind review!

We were excited to be your Miami Beach getaway during your visit from Barbados. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you continue to return to our tropical gem. I'll share your compliments with Marc personally. He's a remarkable example of the type of true hospitality professionals that we have throughout The Angler's.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.