We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for exploring Miami area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for exploring Miami area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just stayed for a very enjoyable week at the Anglers. We loved our studio room as well as the friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a good location a couple of blocks back from Ocean Drive, giving good access to the beach while being quiet at night. Highly recommended for those who want a high quality smaller hotel in a good location with easy access to local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    318
    85
    29
    8
See reviews for
175
875
55
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The location is perfect. You are walking distance from the action but not forced to listen to the music and noise all night when you want to sleep. In-room check-in with complimentary coconut mojitos was a welcome surprise. The staff was pleasant and attentive. All told, would stay here again.

However, we did have one significant problem. The bathroom door was broken and could not be opened from the outside. Our toiletries were "held hostage" in the bathroom. The maintenance person would not have been available until after our scheduled airport pickup time. They offered to have us use another room's bathroom only after I requested it. We ended up not needing to since, taking matters into our own hands, we broke into the bathroom by jamming the hotel key card into the space between the door and the doorframe. Problem solved...by us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed for 6 nights at the Angler's and had another wonderful stay. I have stayed at The Angler's Boutique Resort 5 or 6 times over the past 4 years. It is consistently the best hotel in South Beach for those who want a quiet place to sleep, yet stay within walking distance or a short cab ride to the nightlife of South Beach.

The hotel always has very friendly, well trained staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great food in the restaurant, and a quiet relaxed atmosphere of a smaller boutique hotel. At night the restaurants and bars and clubs are a short walk, yet this end of Washington Ave is quiet, and the hotel is very peaceful, which is important to me as I am a light sleeper!

Simply put, you will not regret staying here! While I am a single traveler, I have noticed that families with young children find it a great place to stay as well. The staff is always attentive to the needs of everyone whether adults or children.

Thanks Anglers,
Joe

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice stay. The service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating and We stayed in a room with outside access and a hot tub (which we used only a couple times). We stayed for one week.
Although the room was expensive, we knew that was the case although we didn't expect the items they had in the room (liquor, soft drinks, snacks, etc.) would be super expensive and NOT worth taking since there were many stores in the area.
There isn't a lobby to speak of since the restaurant (which we dined in one evening and was very good and actually reasonably priced) takes up what would be "lobby" space. The empty lot beside the hotel (we were told) was just purchased by the owners which may mean an expansion of the rooms, lobby area and/or restaurant. We had rented a car for the week (to take a trip to the Keys as well as other day trips) so we needed to use the valet which at $32 per night wasn't unexpected, but tipping each time we needed the car added to the cost.
Al in all it was an expensive stay, but I think we were satisfied that we were treated appropriately for the price.

Room Tip: The extra $45 per night for outside access (and the hot tub that came with it) was probably NOT wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMFIELD HILLS , MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Angler's during a 2 day stay in Miami. The hotel is conveniently located in South Beach. The rooms are clean and it has a small pool. We had made the reservation 1 month prior to our stay and had requested a quiet room on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately when we arrived, we were placed in a second floor room next to the elevator shaft and the balcony was over the restaurant. I promptly notified the manager and he said it may be difficult to change our room. I had advised him of our written request on our reservation and he was not aware of the request. Luckily he was able to change our room to a quiet 3rd floor room. They have a wonderful breakfast but I would not recommend having dinner at their restaurant. We sat down and ordered dinner at 9:00 pm on a Wed. evening and at 9:55 asked for dessert. Our waiter told us he could not serve dessert because the kitchen closed at 10 pm. If this was the case, the waiter should of asked us about dessert earlier. This was disappointing so we went and had dessert at a little place down the street. I could not rate this property as being excellent because of the room and dinner restaurant issue.

Room Tip: Convenient small hotel in South Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin.... Everything about this hotel was outstanding and as far as service goes I wish I could of scored a 10!! Even prior to our stay the staff were excellent at providing us with information about all aspects of Miami! On arrival our room was decorated with balloons to celebrate a friend birthday and we even got a delicious cake left in the evening also! I could go on with more on how all the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable but you should stay and experience your self!

The food..... Exceptional! We dined at the restaurant twice and both meals were delicious even down to the hot tea they serve!!

We booked the standard room which was more than large enough for us! It was bright with a lounge area and bedroom area both with flat screen tv's. The room also has mini bar, ice on request, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and the normal toiletries you would expect!

If you visit miami you must stay at this hotel and if I return to Miami I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a great hotel

Great location, room was amazing including the big tv!!

Staff were great very helpful.

Breakfast was a so so, only one option which was free, although other breakfast choice were supplemented for only $5 so I suppose that is more than fair

Nice to see the manager so many times always asking we were ok which is appreciated.

Sitting outside at the front with misters on, drink in hand (happy hour) just bliss

Well done the anglers botique.

Room Tip: If you cam afford it get the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.