We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for Two Include
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Washington, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Anger's. Small hotel were you feel like the staff know you and want to help you enjoy the South Beach experience. From the front entry way, the restaurant, room, pool, etc. exceded our expections. Our room overlooking the pool with balcony was very clean and nice. Shopping, dining, and beach all within walking distance. Hope I have the chance to stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the glowing review!

It sounds like you truly had a fantastic experience. I'm so glad that we exceeded your expectations throughout your visit. We take pride in providing our guests an experience that makes them feel truly pampered and cared for. We are happy that we were your tropical destination from the cold Indiana winter.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    301
    79
    28
    7
See reviews for
162
817
52
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely little gem in South Beach. Excellent for a weekend getaway. Our room was a clean, two story suite with a private patio. It was awkward to get our suitcases up the spiral staircase (I ended up leaving mine on the first floor). There were two full baths; one on each level. It's a short walk to the beach (beach bag provided courtesy of the hotel). The pool is tiny but clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked great. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor access, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

When I want a weekend away from home, I check in the Anglers. Elegant, cozy, very personal, very clean. I love that they put live plants in the room. The beds and sheets are so fresh and comfortable! The bathrooms are impeccable, well lit and offer good products. The location is great. I hand my car keys to the valet and walk everywhere: to great nightlife, quality restaurants, to the beach and shopping. Saturday is Bottomless Bloody Mary or Mimosa day! Order a great dish from their well prepared menu and you have hours of soothing your hard-working body. I hope you find great company to share it all.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building, away from the elevator if you want quite and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at the Anglers. It is my favorite place to stay in SoBe. It is much quieter and more accessible than the big hotels on the beach. Both times we stayed in room 105 which is only a few steps from the pool. The pool is my favorite part. The food and the service are spotty. Sometimes it is really good and sometimes not so good. But, somehow that adds to the charm. I love the decor of the room and the landsacping around the hotel. We will defintely be back next year for our annual winter break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights prior to a cruise at the beginning of January. This is a charming boutique hotel located a couple of streets from the Art Deco Area of South Beach, about a five minute walk. As we had booked Friday and Saturday nights we were very glad not to be in one of the hotels right on the beach front, it must get very noisy.
We stayed in a King Studio Suite on the front of the hotel, which was extremely comfortable (lovely big bed), with everything that you could possible need, and beautifully maintained.
This hotel is quite pricey, we paid 385 pounds for the 2 nights which was room only. We did not dine at the hotel, preferring to eat in the restaurants on the beach front for breakfast and dinner. The Sunday brunch at the hotel seemed popular though, mainly with locals I would guess.
If you are looking for comfort and a little oasis away from but close to the action, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Its hard to say but there is nothing wrong with this hotel.Very satisfied.Special thanks to Jessica at front desk and Dominick for their special attention.Don't hesitate on booking here.Staff is very well trained.Not mechanically trained but very personal at all times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for recently being our honored guest and for sharing your input!

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us so completely. Domonique and Jessica are fantastic employees and delight in exceeding our guest expectations. They are true examples of the entire staff of genuine hospitality professionals that we have throughout this beautiful property. I'll share your compliments with them personally.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great king room in the Tower - newish with fairly sound-proof windows and cool winding staircase from living area to bedroom; very nicely appointed (but no hot water or coffee maker, towel and bed mattress was so-so ...) Location was good (don't bother with expense/hassle of a car) - quite accessible to action on Collins & Ocean Sts but quieter (EXCEPT Saturday night - BOOMING car stereo on street below from 2-3am; we should have called the front desk / cops ...). Staff was friendly and "Manager's Cocktail Hour" on Thursday evening was a nice touch. Restaurant had great tapas. On the pricey side ...

Room Tip: Stay in newer Tower building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your visit.

I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our cuisine. While I apologize that it was not in time for your visit, I'm happy to announce that we have just added Keurig coffee Makers and gourmet coffees/teas to all of the guest rooms based on our guests feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.