We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time!!! The service was excellent, the rooms amazing and clean. Best location!!! We will be back for sure.
They did every thing to let us feel like at home, and you acutely did feel like home. The restaurant is very good, the food was tasty. Thank you for a wonderful time in miami.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for recently being our honored guest and for taking the time to share your experience!

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We take immense pride in making our guests feel at home and taking care of their every need. I'll make sure to share your compliments with our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    309
    81
    28
    7
See reviews for
169
846
55
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in a duplex suite with an outside spa and the entire package was exceptional!
The service was outstanding from personalized check-in to anything else we needed during our stay. The room was immaculate and the midnight jacuzzi was a treat. I can't wait to return to the Angler's!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my first visit to the Anglers and it was far beyond my expectations. The staff was very accommodating when I arrived early and made sure I was comfortable. The room was fabulous with the new flooring, bedding and speakers in the ceiling. Not much of a view, but from the lanai it felt like I was in Paris. Enjoyed the managers cocktail reception on Thursday and had a great steak at the bar that night. Close to the beach and the Deco Walk as well as the tip of Miami Beach with Joe's Stone Crab and Smith and Wolinsky within walking distance. Really don't need a car. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away. A very pleasant surprise. As soon as we arrived, we were whisked to our room and checked in there along with complimentary drinks. We immediately felt like we were in a classy, chic hotel room in south beach...because we were. I had previously contacted the hotel for recommendations to go clubbing. They were prompt and their suggestions were right on. This place is great!

Room Tip: It's a small boutique hotel....any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and the glowing recap of your visit!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! It sounds like you and your wife had a marvelous time and had the opportunity to truly experience South Beach at it's best. I'll pass along your compliments to the entire staff!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Angler's Boutique Resort is by far the most service oriented, genuine hospitality and best staff I have ever had the privilege to experience in all my years coming to South Beach. It starts at the door, where they greet you by name; the concierge staff (Dennis and Angela) are first class! The waiters (John and Clifton) are on the job and do it with finesse and aplomb! The room was a King Studi Pool side view (305) and it was huge with plenty of comfortable seating a bed to sink into and relax. Food at 660 is generous portions and with a varied menu. The location is also great; within walking distance of Linclon Road, the beaches, all the fabulous shopping and restaurants. This place is a MUST STAY when you are visiting the ultra chic SoBe!

Room Tip: 305 ....great pool view, quiet and luxe with space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed two nights but not in a row

First night was a wednesday. Our room was located on the side of the hotel, not facing Washington avenue. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was great too but felt like empty and lacked something.

Second night was a saturday and our room was facing the avenue this time. Although the room was spacious and very clean again it was extremely noisy till 4am.

I would definitely asked a different room unless you plan to spend the night out.

Too bad breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and took a chance. We travel all over to find what was right in our backyard!! The hotel is so cozy with a garden feel to it but still walking distance from South Beach shopping and the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious. I booked the hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday and everything was perfect! He took advantage of the in room massage that was great!
I wanted to say a special thank you to Jessica, Amber and Mark and to everyone who made the stay so comfortable We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and for your kind review!

I'm glad that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. I will share your compliments with Marc, Amber, and Jessica personally. They are glowing examples of what our staff is capable of and I'm proud to work with them each day. I hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday. It is such a compliment to us that you would share his special occasion with us.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.