We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall good experience but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade!
Ranked #3 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An overall good experience but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed two nights but not in a row

First night was a wednesday. Our room was located on the side of the hotel, not facing Washington avenue. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was great too but felt like empty and lacked something.

Second night was a saturday and our room was facing the avenue this time. Although the room was spacious and very clean again it was extremely noisy till 4am.

I would definitely asked a different room unless you plan to spend the night out.

Too bad breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    897
    292
    77
    27
    7
See reviews for
154
803
51
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and took a chance. We travel all over to find what was right in our backyard!! The hotel is so cozy with a garden feel to it but still walking distance from South Beach shopping and the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious. I booked the hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday and everything was perfect! He took advantage of the in room massage that was great!
I wanted to say a special thank you to Jessica, Amber and Mark and to everyone who made the stay so comfortable We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and for your kind review!

I'm glad that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. I will share your compliments with Marc, Amber, and Jessica personally. They are glowing examples of what our staff is capable of and I'm proud to work with them each day. I hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday. It is such a compliment to us that you would share his special occasion with us.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We literally felt like a superstars during our whole stay! I wish we could stay longer ...

The hotel location is perfect if you like to be right in the middle of the hottest events of South Beach, yet we would call it a secluded paradise, where everything is at your service the second you wish it. Hotel personell seems to be well trained. We received special attention form the hotel manager (Michael) who was a pleasure to talk to and he assisted us with making best dinner arrangements and night life entertainemet. Also we would like to thank him for the special treat which we received next morning after the long night out :)

Rooms - very elegant, neat and clean.
Service - fast and superb
Food - was delightful , yet I would hope for more European touch :)

Room Tip: Best room had it own private pool surrounded by greenery views!!! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and your glowing review!

I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit with us at such a high level! It sounds like you had a truly amazing stay. I'll share your compliments with Michael personally.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I just booked this hotel on hotel tonight based on Tripadvisor. It did not disappoint, amazing room right in South Beach. Great Staff and Brunch! Luckily I found metered parking right in front. This must have been the best room I ever had in South Beach.
As I wanted some relaxing peace an quiet by the beach to finish my holiday, I moved to Sunny Isles after that,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for your review!

I'm happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I agree that we definitely have the best a la carte brunch in all of Miami Beach. I'm glad that you had the chance to enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you're seeking lodging that is close to South Beach and Miami (city) but not the closeness to the craziness and hectic environment of being on Ocean Drive or Collins Ave, stay at this hotel. Value, spacious rooms, responsive staff, calmer but still good SoBe vibe, and of course, two very short blocks to the beach - Angler's has it all. We've stayed in lodging throughout the world, and this is absolutely one on the top of the list in comfort, atmosphere and service. The hotel management has really thought of all the possible needs of its guests. Opened a closet and there was a bag with towels for the beach, an umbrella for rainy days, ironing board, etc., etc. Only thing that would have been nice to have is a coffee maker - but not a big deal!

We had a king suite and it truly felt like we were hanging out at someone's apartment - comfortable with a nice size "living room" area. Bathroom also spacious as well as the shower. Closet space abound!

Tip - we had breakfast at the Cafe del Mar down the block from Angler's. Great value and good food.

Will definitely stay at Angler's again if we return to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you fro recently being our honored guest and the kind review!

It sounds like you had a marvelous visit! I'm glad that you enjoyed all of our extra touches and were able to truly unwind and enjoy your stay at our tropical gem.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you're looking for a nice hotel off the ocean, this is a great choice and great value. The Tower rooms are quite large and well appointed (mine had two bathrooms and a balcony). I was also very impressed with the service, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Small quaint bar was perfect for a quiet drink with colleagues in an otherwise busy area. As this is South Beach, and my room faced an open parking lot, there was quite a bit of noise throughout the night so you may want to request a quiet room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and the kind review!

Even though you were here for business, it would appear that you were able to enjoy your visit with us! I'll pass along your compliments to all of our staff regarding the level of service. At The Angler's, we truly take pride in the level of service that we offer all of our guests. Our desire is to present a product and a level of service that allows you to forget about the outside world and truly relax.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to spend a couple of days in south beach and found that place charming and very confortable. Marc at the front desk has been very good with us. He was ahead of our needs, handing me water everyttime i was back from my morning jog on the beach. A good place when you want to enjoy the vibe of south beach while being able to get some rest in a calm and cosy place. We will be back for sure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.