We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and awesome staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South This Winter
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place and awesome staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to spend a couple of days in south beach and found that place charming and very confortable. Marc at the front desk has been very good with us. He was ahead of our needs, handing me water everyttime i was back from my morning jog on the beach. A good place when you want to enjoy the vibe of south beach while being able to get some rest in a calm and cosy place. We will be back for sure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    315
    83
    28
    8
See reviews for
173
863
55
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Angler Boutique Resort and upon arrival were very pleasantly surprised to learn we had been upgraded to a beautiful 2-level suite! We found the proximity to South Beach excellent. The attention to detail was superb! The beds were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The pool area is quiet and serene and my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful afternoon nap after a late night! This resort is first class all the way and I would highly recommend it for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and your kind review!

It sounds like you had an amazing time as our honored guest! I'm very glad that you enjoyed the suite type upgrade and that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We take great pride in our level of detail and guest service.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

james E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Flew to Miami from NYC the day hurricane sandy was passing so strong winds and heavy rain welcomed our arrival to Miami! Thankfully we had booked to stay for four nights at the Anglers hotel and are so glad we had chosen the hotel for our stay. On arrival on the Thursday we were informed it was 'managers welcome evening' which comprised complimentary drinks, amazing canapés and board games in the bar-perfect for meeting other guests and avoiding the hurricane!
Our room (we had been upgraded to a suite by booking well in advance) was spacious, clean and very well decorated with two balconies overlooking the pool. We ate one night at the hotel and had breakfast on a couple of mornings-food was excellent if a little pricey and the service was great.
What really made our stay special was the staff-so friendly and helpful in organising excursions, booking restaurants and generally ensuring we were relaxed and well looked after -thank you!!
We would highly recommend the anglers and would definitely stay again if we return to Miami!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at Angler's Boutique Resort for a very short business trip but will make an effort to stay here again next time I'm in Miami. The room was huge, the sheets were soft, the bed was comfortable, and the amenities were top notch. I thought it was a nice touch that I was essentially "checked-in" once we arrived at my room. Breakfast looked delicious as I walked through the restaurant lobby area, and everyone, from the guests to the staff, just looked happy to be there.

Room Tip: I wish there had been more time for spa and breakfast. Definitely next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel, don't get me wrong. We had a duplex room where we shared the pool area. However, we went with the full intentions of using the pool area and party in Miami. The staff made it very clear that this was not going to happen on our first night when we were told that we could not be in the pool past midnight. There were also families staying in the area where we were and they kept complaining about the music and people hanging out. They even threatened to kick us out. Now I understand others complaining have to be acknowledged, but come on!! Like I said, lovely place, but it seems to be more of a family place or for couples, where you go to QUIETLY relax. I do not recommend it if you are looking to party AT ALL

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest!

Thank you for sharing your input regarding your stay. However, we do not bill ourselves as a party hotel. I am sorry if you got the wrong impression regarding our property. We take great pride in being the tranquil relaxing escape from the sights and sounds of South Beach while still being only steps away. Indeed, many of our guests go out to enjoy the nightclubs and my team is instrumental in helping them with the selection and reservation process. While we love for our guests to enjoy themselves, we also must make sure that there is a balance so that one guest's good time does not adversely impact their fellow guests.

Sincerely,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as the first leg of our two week honeymoon on the 23rd October this year. It was so hard to know where and what hotel to stay in as Miami is so big!!! But we manage to find this hotel due to the excellent reviews on TA. I too work in a hotel on Ireland and friendless was one of the key things for me and its here at the anglers. We met the lovely TJ who works in the bar, ms Jessica on the front desk and Brent who served us in the restaurant. Being friendly is one thing that can not be taught in any hotel training, u have it or U don't !! And they all did. BedRoom was plenty big, mini bar, sound system, massive tv, balcony, great big cosy bed. The only thing I would say is that I am a bit of a coffee addict and there is no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. This hotel has everything though Barr this. Think maybe the hotel should look about putting this into the room, it's a basic requirement in all standard hotels in Ireland. This hotel is in Washington ave and if u have no idea where to stay, stay here. Collins is too busy with traffic and people trying to pull I into their restaurant, then the next street is ocean which is pure lively and noisy. If we where to go back to Miami , we would for sure book into the Anglers resort again, we loved it! Great find for us. Well done to all team and also a special thanks to the chef who made me up a surprise vegetarian main course.!!! Loved that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for being our valued guest and for writing such a wonderful review!

It sounds like you had a marvelous time here at our tropical oasis. I'll personally share your compliments with TJ, Jessica and Brent. They are amazing team members who strive to exceed our guest's high expectations each and every day. They truly represent what The Angler's experience is all about.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Could not ask for a better hotel in South Beach. We went to celebrate our anniversary, were upgraded to a wonderful duplex room with a nice private patio. Staff was great, rooms are well appointed and we will be returning again to stay at Anglers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.