We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful restaurant that is having growing pains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
1681 Lenox Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
+(1)305-535-5660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 841 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant that is having growing pains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Yard House is expanding and this relatively new location serves the same great food with the same nice setup of TV's, a million beers but this one lacks a long way in the service department.

Our server was slow to greet us and the food took at least 45 minutes to get served. A very nice "traveling" manager acknowledged our issue and explained the new factor to us and she was trying hard to make up for the lack of experience of the wait staff. Give this place a couple of months to settle in and then check it out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi Jim f - Thanks for sharing your appreciation for the food and beer selections as well as the atmosphere of Yard House! Understanding that the service you received didn't make the impression we would hope for, we're grateful for the chance to refresh our standards with our team. Please accept our apologies for not providing the experience you anticipated. We'd like the chance to follow up with you personally and invite you to reach out to us at yhguest@yardhouse.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great menu & beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Excellent menu, and beer options... A must if you're in south beach! Server was very informative of the menu and was very quick on our every needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This location opened recently on Miami Beach. Our office decided to have our monthly staff luncheon here. True to its name, this location is huge and beautifully furnished. Oh and they have lunch specials which are decently priced; however, the portions are moderate. So, if you have a large appetite, stick to the regular menu items. We were a party of 12 and everyone, but one, was happy with their choices. One coworker did not receive his burger cooked the way he had requested. I told him he should have returned it; however, he decided not to do so. I had the Classic Sliders, very tasty, and delicious Truffle Fries. I highly recommend this restaurant, not only to the locals but the tourists as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What A Menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Yard House, located just off Lincoln Road, is a great new addition to South Beach restaurants. It's large enough so there's rarely a long wait and the menu is so large that if you can't find something that suits your appetite then you're not really hungry. We walked over after enjoying a lovely concert at the New World Center. It was a refreshing change from the crowded restaurants of Lincoln Road. We were seated outside and it was a wonderful night. Our server was quite pleasant and offered a few suggestions. I had the grilled chicken and avocado sandwich with sweet potato fries and I couldn't have been happier. It was a great sandwich and the fries were a great alternative to the normal potato fries. So glad that there's a Yard House on the beach. I will definitely return. By the way, the prices can't be beat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a spot for locals in the middle of tourism”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

well, is it off Lincoln Road (50 steps), and that is not cool. everything else is.
1. friendly knowledgable staff. selection of beers, food like a pub,, like a pub? NO WAY. it has the best vegetarian selection around south beach. you like a burger? have it. the same burger vegetarian? yes you got it. and still it feels like pub food on a very high level. want to watch that game? they got it, so many screens, more than you can handle.
finally, and most importantly: a pub must have beers, good beers, great beers and ON TAP!! you got it!

as you read before: amazing selection.
our new favorite spot (and off Lincoln rd with erasable prices!!!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.