We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)

World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)
1205 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305-532-9336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 52 Attractions in Miami Beach
Type: Museums, Art Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: See the fascinating and captivating World Erotic Art Museum, home of the largest collection of erotic art in America. The priceless private collection dates from antiquities to contemporary times and shows all cultures, art mediums and lifestyles in a tasteful historic time line. The collection includes paintings, tapestries, sculptures and art objects, mostly one of a kind.Depicting the Art of Love and Love in Art, the collection is worldwide and wonderful, ageless and timeless. With over 20 rooms and 12,000 square feet, the WEAM has more than you can even imagine.Be sure to add this highly interesting attraction to your list of things to do on South Beach. This is your unique opportunity to view the greatest collection of erotica you will ever see, join us in a celebration of who we are!
Paris, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

of very nice museum . you can feel the enthusiasm and the happiness of the owner of the museum. Bravo and good luck.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    64
    41
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I saw a weenie!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This museum was so not what we expected!!!! It was tastefully done and had some pretty amazing art!!! Totally worth the $$$ to check it out. If you thought we are perverts now a days you ought to see what our for bearers were doing!!!! Swing in with an open mind and who knows what you may learn. I for one found a few new tricks....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice oriental garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yes it is ait is a beautiful and a relaxing place to visit. Great for being free!
All kinds of palm trees, as well as a nice oriental garden. It's a nice place to relax from the scene on South Beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Considering the location, near dance clubs and strip clubs, we expected it to look like a bachelorette party exploded. To my surprise, there's actually great art pieces there. We were in a hurry during our visit but I'll definitely stop in again on my next trip.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“SOBE erotic art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Yesterday as I was walking around South Beach, I decided to stop by and check it out. I had the pleasure of getting a tour of the museum. I had no expectations but was very pleased with the experience. This is largest privately own collection of erotic art, you must keep an open mind when visiting, some pieces are more intense than other, but over all I found it to be very tasteful. If you’re looking for a different venue with anedge to it, this museum is the place to visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM) also viewed

 

Been to World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.