We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltic Hotel to your Saves list
Baltic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is very comfotrable with big bedrooms with a little corner of kitchen .Tv s there,iron with board ,only what we didnt. like was breakfast as the receptionist offered us jogurts after date and coffee was too strong ,only need to improve in serving breakfast ,but it is not such important,you can eat in your rooom ....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
108
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This quiet small B&B was nice for what it was. Very soft beds and a clean room. Downsides were that the area isn't really very close to that many restaurants or anything besides the beach. However, if you're looking for a quiet small place away from all the chaos of areas like South Beach than this very well might be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a very nice place. It's clean and cosy. The bed was super big and comfy. Room was well equipped and nicely furnished. Everything looked quite new. The owner is extremaly nice and helpful.

Location of this hotel was great for us. It's way calmer (and cheaper) than in South Beach. The beach is very close to the hotel. The only downside is lack of parking spots - sometimes you need to park a little bit further, but it's not a big problem. From the other side, you can leave your car parked close to the hotel and go to South Beach by bus - the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. It will save you time and money because on weekends South Beach gets really crowded.

Breakfast is ok, nothing special, just a little bit of juice and some sweets and yoghurt. It's a little bit wrse than lets's say La Quinta Inn, but still better than nothing. If you like fancy breakfast, there is a good place within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place is a great alternative to pricier, noisier hotels in South Beach. South Beach is only a short car ride or public bus ride away, if that is where you want to hang out. But we loved this neighborhood. It is a short walk to many restaurants and bakeries (Cuban, Peruvian, Argentinian, Venezuelan, Italian, Brazilian, Chinese, Middle Eastern), pharmacies and ATM's. It is also only a block from a park with the (lifeguarded) beach. This is much nicer than wall-to-wall high rise hotels and condos along the beach. There is free parking in back of the hotel for 3 compact cars. We used these for all 3 nights we were there. The breakfast is basic, but there is juice, coffee, pastry, toast, fruit and sometimes yogurt. It's fine. If you require a larger hot breakfast, spring for one at a restaurant with all the money you are saving by staying here. The rooms are clean, have flat-screen t.v., refrigerator and microwave. There is an outside second floor deck in the back. Christina, the proprietor, who is originally from Costa Rica, is very friendly and helpful. This is not the Ritz Carlton. But you are not paying for the Ritz Carlton. It's really a great value so close to the beach and Collins Ave. All in all, we found the place, neighborhood and owner to be delightful. My wife and I, who basically just want clean, friendly and quiet, would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 4-nights and found it satisfactory. The room was small but not dinky. It was old but not decrepit. We latched onto one of the 3 parking spaces and never moved the car. The bus to South Beach stops right across the street, a fair bus ride with occasional strange seating companions but dumps in S Beach are so expensive that it is worthwhile if you are not rich. The owner is conversational. Breakfast isn't worth going downstairs for but the Latin Cafe only a couple of blocks away has a really good Cuban breakfast cheap. The Sazon Cuban a couple of blocks south of the Latin Cafe is more expensive and much nicer looking but not as good. Lou's Beer Garden, an easy walk, has a dinner well worth dropping by for. My only complaint would be the effort to save on the electric bill by shutting off the AC in the middle of the night. It gets very, very hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I were given a very nice welcome although we arrived 3 hours later than expected thanks to Miami immigration and well after the close of reception.
We were only booked in for one night, our first in the US.
The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and the room well equipped.
But our room did need some TLC to bring it up to date. As others have stated, breakfast is non-existent and the other down side is that there is only parking for 2 cars.
There is plenty of on-street parking but we usually prefer to park hired cars off-street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Friendly folks and clean rooms. Some drawbacks though, as of course it's a long way to South Beach (but no worries: car or bus will do). But also the breakfast is just not worth it. And somehow we could not adjust airconditioning (too warm inside, sometimes the whole thing seemed to be shut off). Thank God we were there in February, so the heat was not too oppressive. But all in all it's a very affordable and decent stay with free parking. And a good nearby beer garden!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#114 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachside Apartment Hotel
Beachside Apartment Hotel
#8 of 25 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Hotel
The New Hotel
#9 of 25 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.