We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Friendly folks and clean rooms. Some drawbacks though, as of course it's a long way to South Beach (but no worries: car or bus will do). But also the breakfast is just not worth it. And somehow we could not adjust airconditioning (too warm inside, sometimes the whole thing seemed to be shut off). Thank God we were there in February, so the heat was not too oppressive. But all in all it's a very affordable and decent stay with free parking. And a good nearby beer garden!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
80
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After 2 glamorous but pricey, skanky-partier-dodging nights at an art deco hotel in SoBe, I went for an affordable, low-key third night here. No, it's not fancy; yes, it's out of the way; no, there isn't much to do in the immediate area -- it's a leafy North Shore suburb with an eccentric commercial strip heavy on kosher bakeries and hole-in-the-wall restaurants. But there's a beautiful, deserted beach a block away; I had a tidy, pleasant room with a comfy king bed and the odd but thoughtful perk of a fridge and microwave in the semi-walk in closet; the proprietor was very nice; parking's fine -- some complained elsewhere about it, but I found a free space pretty easily in midday, a free-til-8-am space easily late at night, and worst case scenario, the meters let you load up to 10 hours, which they sure as heck don't do in SoBe. Hey, when the wireless service, hot water and no-frills continental breakfast are better than or on par with the Essex without being in the middle of SoBe, what's not to like? It's on the corner of busy Harding Ave and I did find that a bit noisy once the morning traffic started, even with a garden-alley-facing room. But minor gripes overall. Recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, clean rooms, very inexpensive, the lady that owns this place is very nice and helpful. found that it was located close to things we wanted to see and do, found the bus service to be great and easy to get around from this location.
I would definatly stay here again and call them direct to book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was looking for a small friendly B&B away from the bustle of South Beach. I found it at the Baltic. Owner Christine is caring and knowledgeable as is is her helper Elizabeth.
The bed was really comfortable and beautifully dressed and spotless. Ceiling fans in all rooms. Hair dryer, microwave, good shower.
Breakfast just basic but there are lots of restaurants close by.
Great location! A few minutes walk from the beach, bike rental, bus route.
We rented bikes from the Municipal bike stand (found all over the city) and cycled to South Beach which was easy and fun!
Only downside was general housekeeping which was not great. A shame because other than that it was great! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had two rooms and stayed for one night. Cristina, was very helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spend 10 days on Baltic Hotel with my wife and we had an excellent experience. It's a small hotel with few rooms, but the service is great and personal. Cristina, the owner, takes care of everything.

Neighborhood is pretty calm and the hotel is a block from the beach. They have just 3 parking spaces behind the hotel, but there's a lot of free places on street (without parking meter). We normally took 10 minutes by car to go to South Beach (and almost an hour by bike), but there're some markets and restaurants pretty close to the hotel.

The room that we stayed was really comfortable, with a big king size bed and a great shower. We also had in a little kitchen a microwave oven, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. They also offer a simple but good breakfast and free wifi.

In addition to all the qualities of the hotel, Cristina is a very gentle person, received us pretty well. She's very friendly and helped us with all that kind of things that tourists need and general info about Miami and Miami Beach.

I'll recomend Baltic to my friends and certainly I'll stay there on my next Miami Beach trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent two nights prior to our cruise at this wonderful little hotel. It was extremely comfortable and the owner/operator made our visit memorable and sweet. Everything one could want in a vacation experience. We will be back for more time with you Christina! Thanks bunches!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baltic Hotel to your Saves list