We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Baltic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had two rooms and stayed for one night. Cristina, was very helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
19
85
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spend 10 days on Baltic Hotel with my wife and we had an excellent experience. It's a small hotel with few rooms, but the service is great and personal. Cristina, the owner, takes care of everything.

Neighborhood is pretty calm and the hotel is a block from the beach. They have just 3 parking spaces behind the hotel, but there's a lot of free places on street (without parking meter). We normally took 10 minutes by car to go to South Beach (and almost an hour by bike), but there're some markets and restaurants pretty close to the hotel.

The room that we stayed was really comfortable, with a big king size bed and a great shower. We also had in a little kitchen a microwave oven, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. They also offer a simple but good breakfast and free wifi.

In addition to all the qualities of the hotel, Cristina is a very gentle person, received us pretty well. She's very friendly and helped us with all that kind of things that tourists need and general info about Miami and Miami Beach.

I'll recomend Baltic to my friends and certainly I'll stay there on my next Miami Beach trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent two nights prior to our cruise at this wonderful little hotel. It was extremely comfortable and the owner/operator made our visit memorable and sweet. Everything one could want in a vacation experience. We will be back for more time with you Christina! Thanks bunches!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location is 1 block from the beach. The rooms are comfy and surprisingly quiet. The owner is charming and fun. There is nothing not to like about this place. My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here and we loved it. And the price is very reasonable compared to alternatives in the area.

One tip - if renting a car - get a small one - the parking spaces are small.

Room Tip: get the deluxe - for a few bucks more it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very good nice small htl across the beach. The room very clean, big dbl bed, separate room with iron, ironing bed, fridge. The room is also equiped qith microwave and coffee maker.
It also has free wi-fi. The location is super, across there is a bus stop to go to the South beach.
The breakfast is served in the hall. It consist of juice, tea, coffee, bananas,yogurths, toasts and some bakery.

The only disadvantage is that there is no elevator. We had 3 big suitcases and so had to climb it upstairs by oneselfs.

Room Tip: Try to choose the room in the first floor, because the htl doesn't has elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We traveled with another couple after getting off a cruise ship. We chose the Baltic Hotel because of the great price compared to all the other larger hotels in the area. We ended up getting so much more. The hotel is small, and quiet, although on a main road. You can park your car (for free) and take the bus from right across the street to South Beach where all the action is. In the afternoon a piano player entertains the guests in the lobby. The breakfast is free. We had our coffee outside and our husbands enjoyed watching the Bentleys and Lamborghinis drive by. Take time to sit a spell in the lobby and talk to Christina. She is an enchanting lady from Costa Rica. She loves the area, loves her business, and loves her guests. I guarantee you'll want to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took my mother to South Beach to celebrate her birthday! We stayed at the Baltic and what a wonderful experience! Clean, comfortable beds, great location, free parking, and comes with breakfast! The owner is very nice and it was a pleasure! The hotel is located about 5 miles from South Beach, but when you walk across the street, you can pick up the 120 bus that comes every 20 minutes! We had a wonderful time at the Baltic and my mother enjoyed her special birthday weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.