We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltic Hotel to your Saves list
Baltic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice budget small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very good nice small htl across the beach. The room very clean, big dbl bed, separate room with iron, ironing bed, fridge. The room is also equiped qith microwave and coffee maker.
It also has free wi-fi. The location is super, across there is a bus stop to go to the South beach.
The breakfast is served in the hall. It consist of juice, tea, coffee, bananas,yogurths, toasts and some bakery.

The only disadvantage is that there is no elevator. We had 3 big suitcases and so had to climb it upstairs by oneselfs.

Room Tip: Try to choose the room in the first floor, because the htl doesn't has elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    64
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
89
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We traveled with another couple after getting off a cruise ship. We chose the Baltic Hotel because of the great price compared to all the other larger hotels in the area. We ended up getting so much more. The hotel is small, and quiet, although on a main road. You can park your car (for free) and take the bus from right across the street to South Beach where all the action is. In the afternoon a piano player entertains the guests in the lobby. The breakfast is free. We had our coffee outside and our husbands enjoyed watching the Bentleys and Lamborghinis drive by. Take time to sit a spell in the lobby and talk to Christina. She is an enchanting lady from Costa Rica. She loves the area, loves her business, and loves her guests. I guarantee you'll want to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took my mother to South Beach to celebrate her birthday! We stayed at the Baltic and what a wonderful experience! Clean, comfortable beds, great location, free parking, and comes with breakfast! The owner is very nice and it was a pleasure! The hotel is located about 5 miles from South Beach, but when you walk across the street, you can pick up the 120 bus that comes every 20 minutes! We had a wonderful time at the Baltic and my mother enjoyed her special birthday weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Baltic! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated, roomy, neat, and very clean. Just 1 block from the beach. Just a note about breakfast though - it is a bit on the late side if you are an early riser! I needed to leave at 7:00 am and no coffee or breakfast was made yet. Otherwise, wonderful stay and a bargain for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Shoe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Baltic Hotel is a gem of a small hotel with highly personalized service in upper Miami Beach, one block from the Atlantic Ocean, very close to many restaurants and convenience stores on Collins Avenue. The world renown Bal Harbour Shoppes is pleasant 15 minute walk to the north. Christina, the owner-manager of the Hotel seems to be seated usually at her desk, garlanded with fresh cut flowers most hours of the day and is very helpful to the guests. Her Hotel is booked at near capacity year round, not just during high season. Whereas 70% occupancy is considered very good in the hospitality business, her pleasant ambience ushers in a steady flow of energized clients.

Talking with some of the guests seated in comfortable lounge chairs, I note many are repeat visitors from all over the world, especially Germany and South America. Christina, a former Miss Costa Rica, speaks fluent Spanish. Guests now located permanently in Miami drop in just say hello. Christina is that engaging.. A virtuoso pianist serenades us in the afternoon. Christina will run errands for her guests to keep them comfortable and even does some light cooking in her kitchen for those with special dietary needs. . If I could spend just 10 minutes every day in the lobby of the Baltic Hotel and let the rest of the world pass by, I'd be a very happy man. 5 stars and many cheers for the Baltic.


M. R. from N.C.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be quieter. Linens are sparkling white. For those like most of us on a budget t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is lovely. Very clean, tidy and well maintained. Cristina, the owner, does everything possible to make us feel comfortable. This is specially for Brazilians: it was the only place with decent coffee I've experienced in Miami!
Breakfast is of quality, however there is no facilities to have it, so you need to help yourself and go back to your room. Not an issue at all, just something that could be better.
Beach is very close and clean, easy to access public transport if you are not driving. Good neigbourhood, groceries, restaurants, ATMs, everything in walking distance. I definitly recomend and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA UK KENYA UGANDA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here - the rooms are sparse but clean and pleasant. I really enjoyed the pleasantries that we exchanged with the owner who was very courteous to us and upgraded us to a nicer room simply because she was worried that the noise from other guests might bother us. The beach was a VERY easy walk away and gave us access to an uncrowded and beautiful section of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.