We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otentic

Otentic
538 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
+1 305-531-1464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 887 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Creative cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Excellent creative cuisine at reasonable cost. Only negative comment is they don't have decaf coffee

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    131
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Second time back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW via mobile

I loved it so much the first time I couldn't wait to get back. I was at the old location. New location is much better and nicer. I think with a larger location the owner may not be there as much and the food has suffered but only slightly. I still like and still would go back but it just isn't the oh my god I can't stop dreaming about food anymore. The bread is great if it is just for starters or on a sandwich. I had tuna again. Was very good. Hoping when I am back it will be the omg again.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere with amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

My husband and I stopped here for brunch on a recent vacating and we just happen to be passing it and decided we would try it. Did we luck out! This place is so cute inside and very tastefully decorated. And, to say the least, it was one of the best meals I had in a long time. I ordered the Crab Cake Benedict with an iced latte. It was a very nice portion and came with two poached eggs on top...it made my day! If your in the South Miami Beach area, make it a point to stop here!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

Delicious decent sized cappuccino and quiche Lorraine. Good service. Waitress saved us from sitting on sidewalk patio when we had not noticed pleasant off-street terrace on the side.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not as Good as Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

Had brunch here on Sat 1/1/15 and was disappointed. The reviews raised my expectations. The omlette was rather ordinary and they were unable to follow my request that it be served soft without any brown. Being from NY I had apaerently too high expectations. The Pain au Chocolate was good though.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otentic also viewed

 

Been to Otentic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otentic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.