We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with a superb service and excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otentic

Otentic
538 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-1464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 839 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Switzerland
1 review
“Great restaurant with a superb service and excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW via mobile

Excellent service with a really good tasting and looking dishes! Superb price and quality ratio, best restaurant during our one week stay in SoBe!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    291
    102
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great local French bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went here for dinner our last night in SOBE and was pleasantly surprised how great it was. The food was delicious and the service made it better. Not only did they serve a complimentary aperitif and bite but they also had available mini deserts for a yummy ending to a great dinner. If you like French wine, they have a good selection at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Was there for breakfast and it was great. Place is amazing, you must visit! The chef nick is very accommodating, the music is nice, the servers are so polite, Ae is the mostest hostess!
Really enjoy the place, I go almost every day, you will enjoy it too!,,,,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food but......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was introduced to Otentic by a business associate who lives in the area.....we ate there on Friday at around 6pm and to my surprise, it was a wonderful treat. had the blackened salmon with potatoes, and the mini mousse. The waiter was attentive and very considerate. A great option to the touristy restaurants on ocean drive. I loved it so much that I went back today for a late lunch before my evening flight and although the food was good, the service was horrible. I was alone at first and then a party of 14 came in and it was like I didn't exist anymore.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We picked Otentic based on tripadvisor reviews. They offered valet parking ($15!!!) but it took too long to take the car and to bring it back. The place was quite empty at around 5:30 pm but the decor is very friendly and inviting. We started with escargot and shrimp salad. They were both ok, nothing special. My husband had the their special steak but he said it was too saucy it overpowered the taste of the meat. I had the mussels with a side order of fries. They were fresh and tasted good (white creamy sauce). My daughter had a grouper special and she liked it. My little ones had a salmon linguini and it was amazing (the best order we had). For dessert we had chocolate cake a la mode (not so good), and a selection of desserts special (very good) and a third one that I can't remember. Overall it's a good restaurant with good service.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otentic also viewed

 

Been to Otentic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otentic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.