We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Otentic

Otentic
538 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 531-1464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 839 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I saw other reviews recommending Otentic, and I'm glad we went. Otentic had a great, intimate/romantic atmosphere and tasty food. Much nicer than many of the other restaurants around it for the same price. Only downside was we didn't know about the specials until after we had already ordered (they were written on a board, but we didn't see them).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    290
    102
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Country French”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The owner of this restaurant takes great pride in his food and it has to be perfect or he will not let you eat it! He also is a very humble and sweet man. If you want authentic country French food, this is the place to go!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonthofen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This restaurant is fantastic. I was there for three times in four days and every time the food was delicious. I can especially recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I accidently ended up in south beach during spring break and Otentic was a much needed escape from the loud tourists and the bad food on the main strip. I ate there 3 or 4 times during my stay for different meals and was happy each time. Food was great, the service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was quiet but welcoming. I would go back and recommend it to friends

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIA
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were pleasantely surprised to the quality of the food that we ordered .
Everything was just delicious. The restaurant looks like an average
bistro , unpretentious and yet offering such well served and nicely
presented dishes.
The escargot were out of this world. The yellowfin tuna was perfectly made. My sincere congratulations to the chef.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otentic also viewed

 

Been to Otentic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otentic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.