We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very IMPRESSED with the hotel. The price was very fair compared to other hotels in the area. The beach is very close and my kids enjoyed it the hotel's pool. The staff was very courteous and this stay capped off an amazing family vacation.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool if you plan to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    152
    87
    22
    27
See reviews for
102
108
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erval Grande, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family really liked this hotel. It's close to the beach and publix supermarket. The North Shore Open Space Park is a beautiful place (next to the hotel), clean and many options for kids. The beach is calm and the sand is clean and good for kids. We intent to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ok. So if your looking to stay on Miami Beach, you know the hotel prices can be ridiculous. This hotel is a motel. Small place with a pool. Rooms are dated somewhat but very clean. No tub in room, just large shower (ok for me). The front desk staff was very nice, esp the female manager. Switched me to a pool view room for safety upon request. Big bonus: FREE PARKING! Room was less than $100/night. There appeared to be several families staying on vacation but was quiet at night. One washer/dryer for laundry at $2/ea. Will still need car to get you to amenities (i.e restaurants,entertainment) But there is a nice beach in back of the propery short walk across the street thru the park. You have to weigh what you want, where you want to be, and your budget. But if the budget is tight, this is the place!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Ab
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I was a little nervous about what this hotel would be like when I booked it online. But once we got there I was happily surprised. It was a very cute hotel, basic rooms, but clean and nice. The air conditioning worked great. The pool was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helped us out a couple of times. The beach is only a short 5 minute walk across the street. I really liked this hotel, I have no complaints about it at all.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

+ pool (big and clean)
+ fridge
+ room service
+ next to a calm beach (about 200 meters)
+ free parking
+ WiFi (signal was very good)
+ fair rates

- front (in a bad state)
- noisy fridge
- distance to places of interest (e.g. South Beach, City of Miami - but we knew about that as we booked this motel)

Room Tip: Poolside (better view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed here on Feb 25th to Mar 06.
Free parking & WiFi.
Just a few minutes walk to the beach through North Shore Open Space Park.
Easy to travel to South Beach, using rental CitiBike (nearest rental point few minutes walk away at Veterans Park), by car, taxi, or Uber. Taxi was about 20$ and Uber 12$ from here to Ocean Dr.
Few minus sides are a bit noisy location just next to Harding Ave. and the kitchen was bit too simple, but overall very nice and clean hotel. Nothing fancy, but we didn't travel to Miami to hang out in a hotel room :)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We booked this hotel for a short trip to Miami when we were in Orlando on holiday, we wasn't expecting much as the cost was so low!

The staff were great and it's not in a bad location, not very close to the beach though. We did however struggle to find the hotel as its all one way streets and not very well sign posted.

When we arrived we had a parking space directly outside the hotel, we were given a pass to put in the window and then checked in. The women on the reception had kindly upgraded us for free to the suite which consisted of 2 double bedrooms and a living area all separated off. It was really nice! There were 3 of us so that suited us well.

I have put this as 3 rating but it could go 4, it's just not as glamorous as you would expect. But great for a cheap stay!

I would stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
1.8 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#162 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#156 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.