We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the beach and center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
El Palmar, Panama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the beach and center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

A nice no-nonsense hotel on walking distance to nice beach, not far from Collins rd, Lincoln Mall and Ocean drive. Friendly service. Rooms are quite spacious, with kitchenette, safe, bathroom, airco, free wifi. Free parking. Windows can be opened for fresh air. Fair prices. No breakfast included. Small pool with beds. All in all a nice place for a fair price. We enjoyed staying here.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    121
    71
    17
    23
See reviews for
79
87
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed there for two nigths. The room is very comfy. It has a small kitchineid and the bathroom was very big. For sleeping is very good and spend the day out. Is very close to collins av and the beach is near. The people at the front desk were very kind.

It also has a small pool you can relax after a day of shopping or after the beach.

It has free parking and they have security camaras to check all the outdoors. So for the price is perfect, if you are looking for a place to sleep and don't want to spend much is great.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Hotel was nothing fancy but was clean and Comfortable. The location was good, not far from the beach but a fair walk to the main area of Miami Beach.
We hired a car so we werent too fussed about being away from any of the top tourist spots as we could drive there if need be.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with information on what to do in the area.
We were on a 6 week vacation so were happy to save the extra pennies that would have been spent at a top end hotel for the same comfort of a bed and a roof over our head.
I would recommend this place to those who arent worried about being a little way from the main Miami south beach drag, and who want to save a little money :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Pretty much as advertised. Clean, spacious and location was perfectly away from all of the noise when ready for sleep but close enough to the party when I wanted it. Having parking was a big plus due to the lack of parking in the area and high costs of them when you do find them.

Beach was at walking distance and close enough to leave the car at the hotel (literally 3 to 5 min walk door-to-beach).

Overall, for the money not bad hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We made a reservation,using their own website, 10 months in advance, received a confirmation email, had a reservation number, but on our arrival they simply did not have our reservation!
Fortunately for us they had vacancies that night, so we did get a room, but what if it would have been a busier night? We just would have stood in Miami Beach at 7PM on a friday night having to find a hotel room at the spot!
The room itself was next to the vending and ice machines which were extremely noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the vending machines as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We got in an hour earlier than check in time but they had our room ready. We requested extra pillows and towels they were already in the room. Everything is dated but clean working and right across from them beach. Rooms have flat screen tvs mini fridge microwaves coffee maker and sinks. More like an efficiency apartment. Pool in center courtyard was a good size and clean. Reasonable pricing and friendly helpful staff says we will be back here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The motel is very closed to the beach and this is the reason I chose it. It is an average motel that would need some renovation. Every room offers a kitchenette so you can prepare breakfast by yourself because no facilities are at a walking distance (or at least I did not find any!). I was there in the first days of the year and I found it a bit too expensive with a low value for money. The water in the swimming pool was really hot so I could not dive! The location is good not only for the beach but also to see Miami.

Room Tip: better upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.