We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach visit ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Prefect for the beach. A few blocks and you're there. Hotel is normal and clean. Right price. A little old. Bus stop around the corner. Park right next to the beach. Enough parking space for free. Free Internet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    148
    86
    22
    27
See reviews for
99
106
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for just one night so there aren't many things to say. From what I noticed it was clean, spacious, free wifi and really close to the beach. I didn't really care that it far from south beach or there weren't any shops around near. We wanted a room for just one night and it was perfect for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

was happy with the hotel, the staff and the location on Harding Avenue. It was easy to find and to drive from. My room was large with a separate shower room, a kitchenette with microwave and coffee maker. The dressing area had a safe. The pool area looked nice but I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool during my visit. The wifi had good reception in the room. The hotel is quite a way north of South Beach but as I had hired a car, I didn't mind. There were a lot of shops within an easy drive at Surfside. I would return to the hotel if visiting the area again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Superb hotel for those who are traveling with friends or family, just need a place to sleep and don't wants to spend too much money. It is near the beach and close to several bus lines to places like Ocean Drive or Aventura Mall. There is no breakfast, but there is a small kitchen and near many markets and pharmacies. The pool and simple but OK. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I gave the Beach Place three stars because it is a three star motel. I got the deluxe room which was two double beds, a small kitchen counter with a sink , dorm fridge and some cabinets, and a small bathroom. There is nothing really special about this hotel except the price. It has plenty of free parking and it was reasonably priced with a beautiful beach right across the street!! No restaurant's within walking distance so you do need a car. If you wish to visit south beach, park in the 17th street garage for a dollar an hour and walk ( about a good twenty min) through south beach's historic district. Also, shopping area on Lincoln Street right next to the parking garage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

First off, its hard as hell to open the doors. The bed is way to close to the toilet. The toilet runs all night. The TV channels are all messed up, I had to call for the listing because it wasn't even in my room. When I got the listing it didn't even coincide with what was on the TV. The remote was terrible as well. I'll never stay here again, the only reason I did was because my original hotel burnt down.

Room Tip: Any room but 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Not located on the beach and has no amenities apart of a small pool. Weird shower encompasses the whole bathroom? Reminds one of the Bates motel. Despite the obvious age, it was, however, clean. I would not recommend this place for families.

Room Tip: Get the lowest rate you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
1.8 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#158 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#154 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.