We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than many reviews for the $” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than many reviews for the $”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

For the $, beach place was a good three night stay. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. No frills. Parking was free and plentiful, a real plus for Miami.
Since, I had a car, the location was ok, however, as others have noted, it is a long was to any type of food or activity. The beach is vey close and access through a large public park was nice.

Try it if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    113
    59
    16
    23
See reviews for
73
76
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very good for the money, you need a car to go for breakfast or beach, pool was OK. Have refrigerator so it was possible to buy something from food shop Publix aprox. 800 meters from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you for a nice stay in your Hotel. The room was very clean and quiet - in spite of the climate, the stuff helpful and friendly. maybe there could be more tv-programms from a satelite
also for foreign visitors

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed there for a week.. The rooms were good. The room service staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool was always clean, and the price was affordable.

Just remember to bring a car with you, because the nearest restaurant is like 5 blocks down. Dont worry about the parking, coz you will always find a parking spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pros:
Location close to the beach, in a park, free parking and plenty available. Keycard doors to the rooms, nice coffee maker (can use our own grinded coffee), staff was always helpful, free internet (Wi-fi) connection. The rooms seems to have been renovated recently. There is a small sitting area next to the bathroom which is quite practical as closet to put luggage and change clothes.

Cons:
Cleaning was sub-par, the sheets were clean but not the duvet, with stains and hairs, but as it was hot, I just removed it. The internet was not stable, was connecting to the router and stating Internet was out of reach from the router. They seem to have dealt with that. From the outside the hotel looks more like a motel and it is a bit run down, but the rooms itself are ok. Some of the towels, although clean, were a bit torn, they have to be replaced. The carpets in the room were not very clean, could notice when walking barefoot the feet gets a lot of dirt. The toiletries provided are not good, bring your own shampoo and soap. We had to buy a bit at Publix.

Room Tip: I suppose the rooms on the second floor are quieter, but all in all it is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the beach place hotel this summer in August. We booked this hotel when we were still working at a summer camp in New York. We got to the hotel and the receptionist was very helpful and could not have been any more accommodating. We then got to our room and it was very clean, loads of room and just what we needed and were very surprised for the price. The pool area was very clean and peaceful. Two days later more of our friends came to the hotel so there was 25 of us there. Even though we were a big group the hotel employees were very kind and were always asking us if we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. When we went to the everglades and our shuttle to Orlando the receptionist was very accommodating and extremely helpful. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again if I was in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I loved this little hotel. Very clean and quiet. A block from the beach. It has a front pool and the kids loved it. Nearby restaurants and pharmacies (1-2 miles) if you have a car. It has washer and dryer for your own clothes in case you need them. Very nice people in the reception desk. Wonderful price ($80/night in July and only with 4 days of anticipation). I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.