We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and noticed that there were always people there painting washing the outside can't understand why people say bad things about this place obviously the hotel is being taken care of some of the funitures needs to be replaced but i guess they will soon, I had a great stay no problems my rooms was clean and the hotel was clean the beds were taken care of every day i was there, will stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    115
    62
    17
    23
See reviews for
75
79
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

First off let me say that the location is not great but good, the rooms were very well taken care of, my room was recently painted and the carpet smelled fresh as it had just been cleaned, my baby was able to crawl around safely,the pool was nice and the beach was close by overall i was happy by what i paid to stay the week and saved some money on the trip too. The staff was very helpful and polite. The house keepers were polite and did a great job not that much english but hey my room was clean and if i needed extra towels i get them easily, i would definitely return here, i honestly can't find a single thing i dislike about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

we didn't realize it was a motel when we booked the beach place. we booked just 3 weeks back and this place was pretty close to the north beach. the beach is pretty good and less crowded than south beach. but pretty far from south beach. half hour by the bus.
rooms and bath rooms are basic, though the place has a swimming pool and all.. no real problems except you can get a better deal by the south beach

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borough Park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I definitely recommend to stay there.my wife we retire we travel from new york to beach place It's located away from the south beach quieter took the bus to south beach bus stop across from hotel. They have tours available went to everglade park sooo exciting. Facilities clean,atmosphere was excellent, and the staff was very kind!! They took care of us during our stay. Some hotel give a too aggressive service to a customer, but Hotel was different.I'd like to come again in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

As a business owner in Maryland my family and I have stayed in the Beach Place since 2007 and know the hotel well, it has always been a good deal especially for the summer, the location is not too bad and the staff is always helpful, the rooms are clean and the area is safe, we feel comfortable here as we always do and we will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are the best away from harding ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Normally, I avoid writing a review unless a hotel/motel is outstandingly good or bad, but this time, I guess I could not avoid it this time.
If you have another option DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Upon arrival it looks like you get what you pay for, it superficially clean and provides what every hotel does. I was just a bit confused to read HOTEL all over the internet and on the receipt of the payment, it read MOTEL, but oh well, that was what I expected from the exterior view. But here comes the story:
We just stayed ONE night but I was covered in bed bug bites. Since we only visited Miami for one night, I'm very sad to say that I'll be spreading bed bugs up the whole Atlantic coast in Florida, even in the wonderful hotel that we're staying in now :( I wish I'd seen that coming since the sheets and comforter are OLD.

If you hate animals, you'll be disturbed by the fact that a cat strolls around the hotel and begs you for food. I thought it was cute but hey - it is also not very hygienic for the rooms and guests to accept the cat there.

At around 4 AM we had to wake up to the people in the room above us because their every step left huge trampling noises. My mother was very unrelaxed the whole day after our stay and on top of that the coffee maker was a mess so it really ruined her stay too.

I've been to many hotels and motels all over the US. Sometimes they were old and cheap, sometimes high end and clean but I've never up until this day, had problems with bed bugs. I'm telling the truth when I say DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, directly opposite the beach with free parking, but there is nothing in the area in terms of bars or restaurants. The beach place hotel looks a litte shabby but overall is value for money. Clean, and does the job. Rooms have small kitchenette, but absolutly no utensils not even a teaspoon. kettle, microwave and fridge. We bought plastic forks and a couple of picnic plates/cups from the nearest supermarket. Pool looked OK but didnt go in it, pool furniture has seen better days. As i say, you get what you pay for and we paid around £300 for a week out of season , which compares very favrouably to other hotels so close to the beach. I would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.