We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and not like any other hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gaythering

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gaythering to your Saves list
Hotel Gaythering
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1409 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and not like any other hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The location is a little distance from all of the action, but that's not a bad thing! It's next to the shopping and I'll take that. The spa area is unmatched... It's clean, safe and the dream relaxation bunus. The price of the hotel is a steal! It was a great experience and I will most defiantly return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
37
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I am glad I took a chance to stay at this hotel. It exceeded my expectation and shattered stereotypes of gay hotels. The environment was gay chic and classy. Upon check in the hotel staff was amazing. They are focused on making you feel welcomed and they pay attention to detail. The hotel is very well designed and clean. The rooms are immaculate and I love the modern look. I felt like I was in a "True Blood" episode (I love TRUE Blood). I was on business travel but look forward to spending a few days in the near future for a Miami Beach getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

On the recommendation of my friend who lives in Miami, I booked a three-day stay en route to the Yucatan. After I made my nonrefundable reservation, I began having second thoughts. Had I gotten myself into a nonstop Dancing Queen disco nightmare? Much to my delight, the guests were mostly grownups and a lot of fun. The staff is terrific. I don't need a pool or restaurant on site, but having a good bar ( and bartender) is definitely a plus. I'd definitely stay there again.
Marjorie L

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room on the third (top) floor with a view of the water. Some of the rooms have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

When I got there to check in I had to cancel the whole reservation and call expedia Just because they won't add one more guest to my room even paying more for the same room, the hotel capt 89 dollars foe the cancelation

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff super nice , very helpful , rooms aesthetically amazing , clean .. My favorite hotel now in SOBE.
Close to where my friends lives and close to everything I wanted to do ..
It is a very fun place to stay at .. And the Marc at the reception is an eye candy ;)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well located with beatiful and elegant rooms. The place has good facilities (sauna is great) but we missed somebody who speaks spanish. There is no breakfast at all! though there is a funny party on friday at night that somehow could solve this dawback :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I am a single, straight female who needed a place to stay for a night while I was in town on business. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very hipster. Well designed room. Comfortable, clean room. Cute coffee shop. Great pastries. Business/reading room has brick walls and plenty of room to stretch out, work and relax. the spa is male-only, but I was there for just a night and didn't really need a spa anyways. I wouldn't recommend this a a place to stay with kids. Kitschy signs all over the place and in the rooms are super funny, but not necessarily kid-friendly. If you're uptight and potentially not comfortable with the gay scene or don't have a bit of a crude sense of humor, this may not be your place. Otherwise, I highly recommend. Fun, hip, spacious, clean, and great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gaythering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaythering

Address: 1409 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gaythering 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gaythering is Miami Beach only "Hetero Friendly" hotel where everyone over the age of 18 is welcome. Located on Prestigious Lincoln Road, behind the building original facade, nothing has been spared to provide a unique experience. The amenities reflect the fact that luxury is no longer about spending the most money. It is about getting the best value and being made to feel special. The lobby is the heart of the hotel, a communal space where guests and locals can "gayther" for a coffee, a drink, a bite to eat, use the library unless they prefer to take advantage of the complimentary Men Self Spa with its hamam, Steam room, jacuzzi and Dry Sauna. It is a place where relationships can organically unfold thus creating a sense of community within the hotel. The Coffee Shop, Lounge and Library serve as incubators for productive minds, as well as casual communal experiences. The hotel promotes "gaythering" and socializing with activities and curated programming. The hotel does not charge for any of the activities like Yoga, meditation, language classes or group discussions but donations to the facilitators or instructors are appreciated to cover their own expenses. There is not much "cookie cutter" going on here: All the rooms are unusually large by South Beach standard (300 to 437 square feet) and have King size beds, 40 HDTV's, Showers with red "welders curtains", original artwork, science lab desk with metal chair, 300 thread count 100% cotton linens, and even a sleep sound machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gaythering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gaythering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.