We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too loud sometimes-otherwise great hotel,great value, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gaythering

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gaythering to your Saves list
Hotel Gaythering
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1409 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too loud sometimes-otherwise great hotel,great value, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my partner booked this trip at the last minute since we both had never been to Miami. The grounds were immaculate and the staff were so pleasant. Hi Matt! He made the best iced coffee! My partner loved it! The room was spacious, clean, and seemed like it came out of Fangtasia in True Blood lol (not a bad thing!). It was slightly risque with dildos in the vending machine, but it was part of the kitsch.

Only problem was that I guess our room was above the bar and it was very loud until like 3 am. Yes, I know we were on Miami Beach, but I am an old soul lol. I can't do all night benders lol. Also there were some loud guests in the adjacent room at like 2 in the afternoon. We called downstairs but I guess that didn't deter them.

However, that alone did not mar the experience. It was a great place that didn't feel like a seedy gay hotel. It was close to everything (although parking would be nice). Staff was great! If I ever come to Miami Beach again, I would stay here.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room that's not right above the bar? We were on the 2nd Floor right above where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
37
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

frendly staff, great location, the spa is very nice and clean, the room exelente, good location for lincon mall, the only think the missing is a pool, the decor is perfect, clean room, nice tv, all the staff really nice, nice coffee shop,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it exceeded my expectations. Great location on Miami Beach in a quiet neighborhood yet close to Lincoln Road and Sunset harbour. Service was awesome and room was large and very clean

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Happy hour is fun there, but make sure you bring ur own friends, sometimes there is a crowd sometimes there is not. But is always fun to have an early cocktail. I ask a number of guest at the bar and they all love the hotel, they say the rooms were excellent. Worst part no pool

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a great time, friendly staff, great location close to Lincoln St. Mall and walking distance to the beach. Witty room contents (not for kids -- X rated funny notes everywhere). Did not use the spa but the common areas are comfortable. Lots of great books to review while sipping coffee or having a drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff, the rooms, the sauna, the bar everything was amazing. I little ways from the beach, but a good exercise is always good. Their drinks are very good and their service is what I loved the most. I called in advanced to make a reservation to a restaurant and they kindly made it and also called the restaurant to cancel it as I wasn't going to make it. The staff is all gay and I felt very comfortable there. Thank you guys for your hard work and service to the community.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I NEVER would have known this place was here. Awesome customer service and such a cool and funky vibe. The bed was super comfortable and they even have the Brookstone sound machines that are amazing (over 10 options of sounds to sleep to). The place was a little noisy only because they have karaoke and movies going on, and also a bar. But so much fun- free popcorn and little tables with board games to play. You are getting a GREAT value for the money. The bathrooms could have been a lot nicer but that was my only gripe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gaythering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaythering

Address: 1409 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gaythering 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gaythering is Miami Beach only "Hetero Friendly" hotel where everyone over the age of 18 is welcome. Located on Prestigious Lincoln Road, behind the building original facade, nothing has been spared to provide a unique experience. The amenities reflect the fact that luxury is no longer about spending the most money. It is about getting the best value and being made to feel special. The lobby is the heart of the hotel, a communal space where guests and locals can "gayther" for a coffee, a drink, a bite to eat, use the library unless they prefer to take advantage of the complimentary Men Self Spa with its hamam, Steam room, jacuzzi and Dry Sauna. It is a place where relationships can organically unfold thus creating a sense of community within the hotel. The Coffee Shop, Lounge and Library serve as incubators for productive minds, as well as casual communal experiences. The hotel promotes "gaythering" and socializing with activities and curated programming. The hotel does not charge for any of the activities like Yoga, meditation, language classes or group discussions but donations to the facilitators or instructors are appreciated to cover their own expenses. There is not much "cookie cutter" going on here: All the rooms are unusually large by South Beach standard (300 to 437 square feet) and have King size beds, 40 HDTV's, Showers with red "welders curtains", original artwork, science lab desk with metal chair, 300 thread count 100% cotton linens, and even a sleep sound machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gaythering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gaythering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.