We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy going at Sobe you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“easy going at Sobe you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relaxed stay at Sobe you hotel. Set in a residential area of south beach. It is only a few blocks from ocean drive and luminous park. Loved the salt water pool. Stayed in the carnage house with in suite bathroom. It is an older place like all the other houses in the art deco district. For me I'm kinda done with big loud hotels with overpriced drinks and food. Here your not far from other places to eat and drink, example; Naked taco on Collins ave or the Clandestino pub on Washington. If your looking for something a bit more quite and in the art deco district this a good option.

Room Tip: the back building or carriage house have in suite bathroom and overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    92
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
242
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Mixed feelings after staying here. Hotel is lovely and looks very nice. Unfortunately reception closing at 8 meant arriving to an envelope with a key in it (even though were only 5 minutes after 8). Didn't know which key opened which gate/door or where our room was which after long travel was quite annoying. When got to the room our in room safe wasn't working and the wi-fi wasn't working in the room. Only other issues was the room was quite small and air con was way too noisy to have on whilst sleeping which given the temperature in Miami I'm sure was needed. Reedemed itself in the morning and had the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. I would recommend as South Beach is difficult to find good hotels but just a few minor things could bring it up to a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I book this hotel hoping to find a good place for me and my daugher before and after our cruise (2 nights stay).
I had a late check in and David reassured me to have everything in place for my late arrival (11pm). All was as he said.
Everything was spotless, and the swimming pool wonderful (an oasis and a small paradise), the place so confortable and elegant, the beakfast excellent.The area was safe even late at night and near everything (beach, Ocean Drive, parks, restaurants, shops, etc.). We discovered South Miami beach by walk and we had so much fun.
David was so helpfull with everything. Thank you again! Our stop was fantastic and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

1. Location- If you want to be in South Beach within walking distance from where all the action is, like Lincoln Road, Espanola Way, Collins, Ocean and the Marina, Sobeyou is a few minutes brisk walk away.
2. Budget friendly - Having been to Southbeach before, I had my eye on two high end boutique hotels I would like to stay should I return. Since it was high season in February, the cost per night in these boutique hotels on Ocean were between $700 - $800 a night. Definitely not something we can afford. Other boutique hotels that were in the $300-$500 plus range did not appeal to me (after reading their reviews). "Sobeyou" Bed and Breakfast was a good choice as their rate per night for a nice large suite was very reasonable.
3. Comfort - I enjoyed our accommodation as it was very comfortable, clean, bright, spacious, and most importantly our bed was very comfortable. Our towels were fluffy and of good quality and bathroom shower had good water pressure.
4. The Continental breakfast - Breakfast was good quality, and of course included with our accommodations. It is served as early as 8:30am. Breakfast consist of coffee, tea, orange juice, grapefruit juice, milk, cereals, yogurt. They served different variety of breads, jams, cream cheese, some cold cuts and cheese. The fresh fruit salad consisting of blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, melon, pineapples were fresh and delicious. David also provided hard boiled eggs cooked just perfect. We had our breakfast outside, and enjoyed the sound of light jazz music playing in the background. Sadly, I overate each and every morning I was there.
5. Family friendly - This place is perfect for families with small children and couples. It just felt that way. There is a small pool but because the weather was unusually cold when we were there, I did not see anyone attempt to use it. The garden was well kept and greeneries abundant, providing a nice cozy atmosphere.
6. Service - There is David who is in charge of the place. He handled our reservation and I am thankful that he was able to accommodate our needs. His restaurant recommendations were very good. David has a warm, calm and pleasant manner. My family and I really appreciated him during our short stay. He is there first thing in the morning to get breakfast ready.
7. Quality - Good quality stay for our money. I highly recommend this b&b. It has all the amenities like wifi, Flat screen TV, fridge (we had 2 tv's in our suite) but also the comfort of a B&B.
8. Sobeyou have bicycles for rent. It is with the old fashion foot break. We had fun riding around Southbeach and thankful the bikes were available for guests. It was a good way to explore Southbeach.

Other comments-
For what we paid and what we got, we are so very very happy with our stay and thankful we found this place. No complaints. I did not feel the same about the first hotel I stayed in when we first visited South-beach 3 years ago. Sobeyou is located in a residential area so they have only 5 Parking permits available for guests. We had to park in a public parking space within walking distance our first evening there. It was a bit of a hassle but since parking was next to all the shopping and food, we really did not mind. We would not have rented a car since everything is within walking distance, but needed it for our Everglades tour which required us to drive. Although Sobeyou is within walking distance, you still need to walk a few blocks so if you want to be in the middle of all the action as soon as you walk out your door, and have the Ocean just across the street, this is not the place.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

David the owner is a generous and terrific host. He offered fantastic customer service, greeted us upon arrival and walked us through his impeccably clean, lush and beautiful B&B. The continental breakfast is perfection - fresh, delicious, beautiful presentation. Wifi works perfectly throughout the property and fresh water, coffee and tea are available all day. The accommodations and all areas of the property are well maintained and show great attention to detail. If you like the feel of a B&B you will love David's oasis. It's quaint, quiet, fantastic location to walk to just about everything in
SOBE. If you don't want to walk David offers great bicycles to rent (for much less than the city bikes). We could ask for nothing more.

Other reviewers here w lower ratings should go ahead and stay at their big brand, big bathroom hotels. SOBE YOU is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed at Sobe You B&B for 2 nights during our Florida-Roadtrip. The location in Miami beach is just perfect, everything is in walkable distance. The room was really tiny and it felt like the room is still under construction. We had dirty blankets and towels. We also had a shared bathroom which was pretty okay. Breakfast was really good. We made the accomodation two days before we arrived. Because we didnt get the final confirmation we tried to give the owner a call. When we finally reached him (at the day of arrival), he confirmed but seems to be in hectic. Even though we arrived during office times, nobody where there. We called the owner, he told us that we could find our key in the mailbox. We thought there will be a message with more information (breakfast times, wifi-password...) at the room, but nothing.
In summary: Location of B&B really good, nice and fresh breakfast included, almost NO SERVICE, no personal care, lack of cleanness.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Both my boyfriend and I found Sobe You Bed and Breakfast quite charming. The location was in a rather quiet place, about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and Ocean Drive. We liked the pool and trees, as well as the funny paintings on the wall. The king size bed was rather nice. The facilities are a bit old. It did not bother us. The only negative thing was that the bathroom was tiny.

Room Tip: The king size bedroom has its own bathroom, but rather small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.