We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great B&B in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our overnight at this cute spot. Breakfast was delicious and vegan which I appreciated very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful for every need. We would surely come back again if we come back to Miami Beach. Easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Owner at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such nice review!

We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    87
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
229
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The B&B was everything described and still exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly accommodating.The rooms were very clean and homey. The pool area was also a very pleasant surprise - it's quiet and secluded from the business of South Beach - heated with jets and lit up with bright colors at night. Breakfast was excellent (breakfast burrito with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, croissants, ect.) and came out very quickly. Location of the B&B was perfect - convenient to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as shopping on Lincoln and Collins Ave. (all ~4 blocks away). Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in the heart of town!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
What a thrilling review!
We are so happy to know Sobe You went above your expectations, this property is a true gem in South Beach & our aim and object is to keep our guests happy above all,

We were delighted to host you during your stay in South Beach,

Looking forward to many more!

Happy Holidays!

Sobe You Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at Sobe You 2 years ago and loved it. Just back for another visit to Miami, and even thought it was a bit far from where my friends live in S. Miami, I chose it because of the little bit of Paradise that exists once you enter the garden gate. Pool and gardens are a fair size for this former private residence. Rooms are simple but spotless, and the fridge is very helpful for any leftovers or picnic supplies you may want to keep cool. (Whole Foods and the Epicure market are nearby, ready to let you choose your favorite treats...I got a perfectly cooked whole duck breast at the Epicure, which lasted for 2 deliciious meals!!!)

The staff is extremely helpful, and I was happy to see most of the same people who were there 2 years agol Breakfasts were very nice and they were happy to accomodate my preferences for veggies in the omlette, etc.

Many of the guests were from Europe, and although I knew the sites in Miami after living there for nearly 20 years, the staff was guiding people to the best sites not only on the beach, but in the entire area.

Parking has become more of an issue, and permits are now available for $20/day. That really isn't too bad considering it covers unlimited in and out street parking on some of the most popular streets in the area all night.

I obviously returned to Sobe You, and would do so again. It's a little hidden treasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, The Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sophia Isabella,

Thanks for returning to Sobe You again!

Your review is thrilling and we were so happy to see you again!

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights with our two teenaged daughters. The owners were very accommodating and placed us in their family suite for 3 nights of the 4, and finding two rooms close together for the first night. Ideal location for South Beach and we felt very safe and looked after throughout our stay. We would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay in South Beach,

We are so excited you had a fantastic stay at Sobe You and we are so looking forward to hosting you & your beautiful family again in the future,

Until next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Sobe You is located on a quiet residential street, which is close to the ocean, the bay, shopping, and restaurants. The updated "old Florida" atmosphere is immediately evident. The extraordinary staff, the rooms, and the pool area are all inviting you to relax and enjoy. The breakfasts are delicious and meeting the other guests, who are an international mix, makes the morning start right. You cannot go wrong with this wonderful place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
What a thrilling review! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience at Sobe You,

We are looking forward to hosting you again next time you find yourself in South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the SoBE - the room was very nice and the pool was perfect. It is close to the action, but far enough away to be quiet and calm. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are so thrilled you enjoyed our breakfasts, the pool, your room and our great location.

We are looking forward to your next stay! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived way at SoBeYou around 9:30 am due to an early flight. I called the in advance to see if we could drop our bags, and was told by Eric it would be fine. When we arrived we met Denise, a very friendly and helpful young lady. She told us to drop the bags, took us to the open bathroom to change into shorts and sit by the pool and have some coffee. Great first impression. We asked about some good Cuban food and she recommended Havana 1957, excellent choice. She then suggested walking routes and was very proud of the art deco architecture of this area. When we returned from the Lincoln Road area, she was there to greet us and ask about our afternoon. Our room was ready and we changed to use the pool. The room was nice, but we had to share a bathroom with one other room, not our first time in a B and B. We were only going to be there one night before our cruise, so it wasn't bad. Being an older home, it was not surprising that you could hear everything upstairs. The breakfast was an excellent burrito with beans, eggs and tomatoes, and a refreshing cup of fruit. Coffee was good and stout. They were used to getting taxi's as three other couples were checking out that same morning. Taxi cost $20.00 with tip to the port. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night stay in the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
What a fabulous review! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are getting the VIP treatment we are known for.
It's thrilling to hear how much you enjoyed our recommendations and your over all stay with us..

Hope you a fantastic time during your cruise and next time you come back we would love for you to check out our poolside suites.

Looking forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.