We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights with our two teenaged daughters. The owners were very accommodating and placed us in their family suite for 3 nights of the 4, and finding two rooms close together for the first night. Ideal location for South Beach and we felt very safe and looked after throughout our stay. We would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay in South Beach,

We are so excited you had a fantastic stay at Sobe You and we are so looking forward to hosting you & your beautiful family again in the future,

Until next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    87
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
229
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Sobe You is located on a quiet residential street, which is close to the ocean, the bay, shopping, and restaurants. The updated "old Florida" atmosphere is immediately evident. The extraordinary staff, the rooms, and the pool area are all inviting you to relax and enjoy. The breakfasts are delicious and meeting the other guests, who are an international mix, makes the morning start right. You cannot go wrong with this wonderful place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
What a thrilling review! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience at Sobe You,

We are looking forward to hosting you again next time you find yourself in South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the SoBE - the room was very nice and the pool was perfect. It is close to the action, but far enough away to be quiet and calm. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are so thrilled you enjoyed our breakfasts, the pool, your room and our great location.

We are looking forward to your next stay! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived way at SoBeYou around 9:30 am due to an early flight. I called the in advance to see if we could drop our bags, and was told by Eric it would be fine. When we arrived we met Denise, a very friendly and helpful young lady. She told us to drop the bags, took us to the open bathroom to change into shorts and sit by the pool and have some coffee. Great first impression. We asked about some good Cuban food and she recommended Havana 1957, excellent choice. She then suggested walking routes and was very proud of the art deco architecture of this area. When we returned from the Lincoln Road area, she was there to greet us and ask about our afternoon. Our room was ready and we changed to use the pool. The room was nice, but we had to share a bathroom with one other room, not our first time in a B and B. We were only going to be there one night before our cruise, so it wasn't bad. Being an older home, it was not surprising that you could hear everything upstairs. The breakfast was an excellent burrito with beans, eggs and tomatoes, and a refreshing cup of fruit. Coffee was good and stout. They were used to getting taxi's as three other couples were checking out that same morning. Taxi cost $20.00 with tip to the port. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night stay in the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Sobe You Team at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
What a fabulous review! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are getting the VIP treatment we are known for.
It's thrilling to hear how much you enjoyed our recommendations and your over all stay with us..

Hope you a fantastic time during your cruise and next time you come back we would love for you to check out our poolside suites.

Looking forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 4 days here in a room with a shared bath. Room was small but tastefully decorated. We particularly enjoyed the pool and garden, which felt like an oasis in the city. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests during breakfast.

I recommend without any reservations! Darling place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Leslie,

Thank you for such a nice review about your recent stay at Sobe You, we truly enjoyed hosting you and your husband.

Next time you are planning on coming back to South Beach, please remember you have a place with us,


We look forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent three nights here recently. Our king deluxe room (#2) was very clean with a very comfortable bed. There was a very small retro bathroom with tiled shower. The room was small but we did not spend much time in it. There was a small refrigerator and an air conditioning unit that kept us comfortable in the heat and humidity. It would be nice to have a comfortable chair in the room but we used one of the patio chairs inside without a problem. The tropical feel of the enclosed courtyard was lovely although we did not have time to enjoy it much or to use the salt water pool.

The staff at this B & B were extremely kind and accommodating. It was necessary for us to leave before the start time for breakfast on two mornings. In both cases the staff made arrangements for us to have something to eat early. We also appreciated their assistance with a resident parking permit which let us come and go to meet our obligations while there. (I did arrange this when making the reservation--I know there are a limited number of these permits.)


We really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff especially Denise and Eric. It made an unpleasant trip bearable. I have no hesitancy in recommending this B&B. It is a real value in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was our pleasure to make sure your stay as comfortable as possible. Making our guests feel at home is our number one priority, and it makes me happy to know we helped make your trip bearable. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for pointing out some of the things that make us unique.

Next time you visit, you'll have to find some time to use our pool as there's nothing more relaxing than lounging poolside!

Thanks again for your kind and beautiful recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was a great deal, the customer service was amazing. Exceptional staff and could not complaint. The only bad thing was the room was smaller than I thought and it was a shared bathroom (but it does state it in the website). Other than that I could not complain, great location close to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Maria. Customer satisfaction is one of our highest priorities, and we love hearing when our guests enjoyed their time with us. We're proud of our customer service, so it's nice to hear we were hitting the mark during your stay.

Next time you visit, please feel free to let us know if you'd like to look at any other available rooms if the one you're in isn't to your liking. We'd be happy to accommodate wherever possible.

Hope you had a wonderful visit to South Beach! If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out.

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.