We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2 and Get 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the SoBE - the room was very nice and the pool was perfect. It is close to the action, but far enough away to be quiet and calm. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Public Relations Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are so thrilled you enjoyed our breakfasts, the pool, your room and our great location.

We are looking forward to your next stay! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    80
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
41
215
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived way at SoBeYou around 9:30 am due to an early flight. I called the in advance to see if we could drop our bags, and was told by Eric it would be fine. When we arrived we met Denise, a very friendly and helpful young lady. She told us to drop the bags, took us to the open bathroom to change into shorts and sit by the pool and have some coffee. Great first impression. We asked about some good Cuban food and she recommended Havana 1957, excellent choice. She then suggested walking routes and was very proud of the art deco architecture of this area. When we returned from the Lincoln Road area, she was there to greet us and ask about our afternoon. Our room was ready and we changed to use the pool. The room was nice, but we had to share a bathroom with one other room, not our first time in a B and B. We were only going to be there one night before our cruise, so it wasn't bad. Being an older home, it was not surprising that you could hear everything upstairs. The breakfast was an excellent burrito with beans, eggs and tomatoes, and a refreshing cup of fruit. Coffee was good and stout. They were used to getting taxi's as three other couples were checking out that same morning. Taxi cost $20.00 with tip to the port. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night stay in the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Sobe You Team at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
What a fabulous review! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are getting the VIP treatment we are known for.
It's thrilling to hear how much you enjoyed our recommendations and your over all stay with us..

Hope you a fantastic time during your cruise and next time you come back we would love for you to check out our poolside suites.

Looking forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 4 days here in a room with a shared bath. Room was small but tastefully decorated. We particularly enjoyed the pool and garden, which felt like an oasis in the city. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests during breakfast.

I recommend without any reservations! Darling place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Leslie,

Thank you for such a nice review about your recent stay at Sobe You, we truly enjoyed hosting you and your husband.

Next time you are planning on coming back to South Beach, please remember you have a place with us,


We look forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent three nights here recently. Our king deluxe room (#2) was very clean with a very comfortable bed. There was a very small retro bathroom with tiled shower. The room was small but we did not spend much time in it. There was a small refrigerator and an air conditioning unit that kept us comfortable in the heat and humidity. It would be nice to have a comfortable chair in the room but we used one of the patio chairs inside without a problem. The tropical feel of the enclosed courtyard was lovely although we did not have time to enjoy it much or to use the salt water pool.

The staff at this B & B were extremely kind and accommodating. It was necessary for us to leave before the start time for breakfast on two mornings. In both cases the staff made arrangements for us to have something to eat early. We also appreciated their assistance with a resident parking permit which let us come and go to meet our obligations while there. (I did arrange this when making the reservation--I know there are a limited number of these permits.)


We really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff especially Denise and Eric. It made an unpleasant trip bearable. I have no hesitancy in recommending this B&B. It is a real value in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was our pleasure to make sure your stay as comfortable as possible. Making our guests feel at home is our number one priority, and it makes me happy to know we helped make your trip bearable. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for pointing out some of the things that make us unique.

Next time you visit, you'll have to find some time to use our pool as there's nothing more relaxing than lounging poolside!

Thanks again for your kind and beautiful recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was a great deal, the customer service was amazing. Exceptional staff and could not complaint. The only bad thing was the room was smaller than I thought and it was a shared bathroom (but it does state it in the website). Other than that I could not complain, great location close to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Maria. Customer satisfaction is one of our highest priorities, and we love hearing when our guests enjoyed their time with us. We're proud of our customer service, so it's nice to hear we were hitting the mark during your stay.

Next time you visit, please feel free to let us know if you'd like to look at any other available rooms if the one you're in isn't to your liking. We'd be happy to accommodate wherever possible.

Hope you had a wonderful visit to South Beach! If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out.

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

SoBe You was such a delight. We were welcomed by Lola our host with a glass of refreshing watermelon infused water, very nice after a long ride. Lola was very helpful in suggesting places she thought we would like. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was sooo comfortable. All white and fresh. There is a small fridge in the room. The pool area was so private and filled with amazing palms and bamboo. Salt water pool, very nice. SoBe You is within walking distance from most everything, 3-4 blocks on average. SoBe You is a very peaceful Inn. We enjoyed a wonderfull omelet and fresh fruit for breakfast in the outdoor dining area . One thing you need to know is SoBe You as well as most Inns in Miami don't have onsight parking. Park in their little driveway, check in and then you'll have to park about a 5 minute walk away in a parking garage which cost $15. for 24 hours. Great place !

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 4 overlooking the quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to South Beach, Judy, and we're so happy to hear how comfortable you were at our hotel. There's no better compliment for us than to know how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us, so thank you for sharing your feedback.

Looking forward to next time!

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great find! I would absolutely stay here again and have already recommended this gem to my friends. The B&B in housed in 2 historic buildings. The main building is cute and cozy and feels like you staying in someone's home. I wanted more privacy so I stayed in one of units in the back that overlook pool and lush garden. The rooms are basic but quite lovely and clean with a comfortable bed, fridge and AC. What I really loved about SoBeYou is the location. The B&B is located on a very quiet street in the heart of south beach yet far enough away from all the madness of Ocean and Collins. You can bike or walk to the beach/lincoln road/whole foods in 20 minutes or less.
They served a delicious breakfast in the garden every morning and the staff is super nice and friendly. So looking forward to staying at SoBeYou on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What a glowing review, Leo! We want our guests to feel like they're at home when they stay with us, so we're thrilled to hear that's how you felt.

On that note, thanks for pointing out how close we are to everything. We love our location too — tucked away but still close to all the excitement.

If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to welcome you back!

See you next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.