We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base camp for South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 20 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great base camp for South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 4 days here in a room with a shared bath. Room was small but tastefully decorated. We particularly enjoyed the pool and garden, which felt like an oasis in the city. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests during breakfast.

I recommend without any reservations! Darling place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Leslie,

Thank you for such a nice review about your recent stay at Sobe You, we truly enjoyed hosting you and your husband.

Next time you are planning on coming back to South Beach, please remember you have a place with us,


We look forward to hosting you again,

The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    85
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
224
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent three nights here recently. Our king deluxe room (#2) was very clean with a very comfortable bed. There was a very small retro bathroom with tiled shower. The room was small but we did not spend much time in it. There was a small refrigerator and an air conditioning unit that kept us comfortable in the heat and humidity. It would be nice to have a comfortable chair in the room but we used one of the patio chairs inside without a problem. The tropical feel of the enclosed courtyard was lovely although we did not have time to enjoy it much or to use the salt water pool.

The staff at this B & B were extremely kind and accommodating. It was necessary for us to leave before the start time for breakfast on two mornings. In both cases the staff made arrangements for us to have something to eat early. We also appreciated their assistance with a resident parking permit which let us come and go to meet our obligations while there. (I did arrange this when making the reservation--I know there are a limited number of these permits.)


We really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff especially Denise and Eric. It made an unpleasant trip bearable. I have no hesitancy in recommending this B&B. It is a real value in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was our pleasure to make sure your stay as comfortable as possible. Making our guests feel at home is our number one priority, and it makes me happy to know we helped make your trip bearable. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for pointing out some of the things that make us unique.

Next time you visit, you'll have to find some time to use our pool as there's nothing more relaxing than lounging poolside!

Thanks again for your kind and beautiful recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was a great deal, the customer service was amazing. Exceptional staff and could not complaint. The only bad thing was the room was smaller than I thought and it was a shared bathroom (but it does state it in the website). Other than that I could not complain, great location close to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Maria. Customer satisfaction is one of our highest priorities, and we love hearing when our guests enjoyed their time with us. We're proud of our customer service, so it's nice to hear we were hitting the mark during your stay.

Next time you visit, please feel free to let us know if you'd like to look at any other available rooms if the one you're in isn't to your liking. We'd be happy to accommodate wherever possible.

Hope you had a wonderful visit to South Beach! If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out.

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

SoBe You was such a delight. We were welcomed by Lola our host with a glass of refreshing watermelon infused water, very nice after a long ride. Lola was very helpful in suggesting places she thought we would like. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was sooo comfortable. All white and fresh. There is a small fridge in the room. The pool area was so private and filled with amazing palms and bamboo. Salt water pool, very nice. SoBe You is within walking distance from most everything, 3-4 blocks on average. SoBe You is a very peaceful Inn. We enjoyed a wonderfull omelet and fresh fruit for breakfast in the outdoor dining area . One thing you need to know is SoBe You as well as most Inns in Miami don't have onsight parking. Park in their little driveway, check in and then you'll have to park about a 5 minute walk away in a parking garage which cost $15. for 24 hours. Great place !

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 4 overlooking the quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to South Beach, Judy, and we're so happy to hear how comfortable you were at our hotel. There's no better compliment for us than to know how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us, so thank you for sharing your feedback.

Looking forward to next time!

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great find! I would absolutely stay here again and have already recommended this gem to my friends. The B&B in housed in 2 historic buildings. The main building is cute and cozy and feels like you staying in someone's home. I wanted more privacy so I stayed in one of units in the back that overlook pool and lush garden. The rooms are basic but quite lovely and clean with a comfortable bed, fridge and AC. What I really loved about SoBeYou is the location. The B&B is located on a very quiet street in the heart of south beach yet far enough away from all the madness of Ocean and Collins. You can bike or walk to the beach/lincoln road/whole foods in 20 minutes or less.
They served a delicious breakfast in the garden every morning and the staff is super nice and friendly. So looking forward to staying at SoBeYou on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What a glowing review, Leo! We want our guests to feel like they're at home when they stay with us, so we're thrilled to hear that's how you felt.

On that note, thanks for pointing out how close we are to everything. We love our location too — tucked away but still close to all the excitement.

If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to welcome you back!

See you next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here a short while ago and had an absolutely amazing experience!
The hotel is located on a quite street yet somehow still in the heart of South Beach. The room was clean, cozy, and had a real "homey" feeling to it, something i don't find in even the "brand name" hotels.
There was free breakfast in the morning thats served near the lush garden pool, unbelievably relaxing!
Staff were super friendly and helped me with out everything from parking to restaurant recommendations. I will keep coming back to this hidden gem anytime i am in Miami!
I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from the noise and bustle of South Beach while staying in close proximity to it all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel like they're in a paradise away from home, so it's wonderful to hear how relaxed you were. That's what we're aiming for.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your compliments, and we're looking forward to your next visit to South Beach. See you next time!

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We LOVED this jewel of a place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Collins or Ocean Dr. We have stayed at a two other hotels in SB, but this is the one we will most definitely return to. The breakfast was fantastic every morning outside by the pool, the bed was so comfy and the oh-so fluffy towels---I wanted to take home with me! The rooms were perfect--old Florida charm with all the upgrades. The pool is a divine temperature and at night they keep it lit along with candles on the tables, amidst a spectacular garden of various palms and exotic plants--you truly feel you are in a secret paradise. This place felt like a home away from home and the entire staff made us feel welcome and special. I want to say that this is the perfect location if you are planning a wedding in South Beach! It is located only a few blocks away from the district courthouse which makes it very convenient. Lola, at the front desk, even helped me fill out the form for appt. times on the internet for my wedding date! Everyone here went above and beyond to help us with this important...and exciting day! I cannot imagine having a better experience anywhere else. We had friends stay at the SoBeYou with us and they also had a great time. Everything went smoothly with joy, laughter and peace of mind. Once again, thank you Lola, Camilla, Denise and the rest of the wonderful staff at the SoBeYou for making this such a beautiful and memorable experience for us. We feel truly blessed we chose the SoBeYou. See you next time we are in Florida!!! :)))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review — you made our day! We want all our guests to feel like they're in their own personal paradise, so it's wonderful to read about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to help you get that head start on wedding planning too! Exciting times are coming up for you soon.

Thanks again, and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town.

Until next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.