We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great find! I would absolutely stay here again and have already recommended this gem to my friends. The B&B in housed in 2 historic buildings. The main building is cute and cozy and feels like you staying in someone's home. I wanted more privacy so I stayed in one of units in the back that overlook pool and lush garden. The rooms are basic but quite lovely and clean with a comfortable bed, fridge and AC. What I really loved about SoBeYou is the location. The B&B is located on a very quiet street in the heart of south beach yet far enough away from all the madness of Ocean and Collins. You can bike or walk to the beach/lincoln road/whole foods in 20 minutes or less.
They served a delicious breakfast in the garden every morning and the staff is super nice and friendly. So looking forward to staying at SoBeYou on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What a glowing review, Leo! We want our guests to feel like they're at home when they stay with us, so we're thrilled to hear that's how you felt.

On that note, thanks for pointing out how close we are to everything. We love our location too — tucked away but still close to all the excitement.

If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to welcome you back!

See you next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    89
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
238
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here a short while ago and had an absolutely amazing experience!
The hotel is located on a quite street yet somehow still in the heart of South Beach. The room was clean, cozy, and had a real "homey" feeling to it, something i don't find in even the "brand name" hotels.
There was free breakfast in the morning thats served near the lush garden pool, unbelievably relaxing!
Staff were super friendly and helped me with out everything from parking to restaurant recommendations. I will keep coming back to this hidden gem anytime i am in Miami!
I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from the noise and bustle of South Beach while staying in close proximity to it all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel like they're in a paradise away from home, so it's wonderful to hear how relaxed you were. That's what we're aiming for.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your compliments, and we're looking forward to your next visit to South Beach. See you next time!

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We LOVED this jewel of a place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Collins or Ocean Dr. We have stayed at a two other hotels in SB, but this is the one we will most definitely return to. The breakfast was fantastic every morning outside by the pool, the bed was so comfy and the oh-so fluffy towels---I wanted to take home with me! The rooms were perfect--old Florida charm with all the upgrades. The pool is a divine temperature and at night they keep it lit along with candles on the tables, amidst a spectacular garden of various palms and exotic plants--you truly feel you are in a secret paradise. This place felt like a home away from home and the entire staff made us feel welcome and special. I want to say that this is the perfect location if you are planning a wedding in South Beach! It is located only a few blocks away from the district courthouse which makes it very convenient. Lola, at the front desk, even helped me fill out the form for appt. times on the internet for my wedding date! Everyone here went above and beyond to help us with this important...and exciting day! I cannot imagine having a better experience anywhere else. We had friends stay at the SoBeYou with us and they also had a great time. Everything went smoothly with joy, laughter and peace of mind. Once again, thank you Lola, Camilla, Denise and the rest of the wonderful staff at the SoBeYou for making this such a beautiful and memorable experience for us. We feel truly blessed we chose the SoBeYou. See you next time we are in Florida!!! :)))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review — you made our day! We want all our guests to feel like they're in their own personal paradise, so it's wonderful to read about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to help you get that head start on wedding planning too! Exciting times are coming up for you soon.

Thanks again, and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town.

Until next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Delicious breakfast, free parking permits, clean rooms, wonderful and friendly service. Walk or bike to the beaches and restaurants. Perfect location! Definitely will return. Lincoln road is a short walk with restaurants, shops and plenty of people watching. A perfect alternative to the large pricey chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
This review made our day, thank you! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are well taken care of, so it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. That's what we're aiming for.

We can't wait to welcome you back to South Beach! Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we'll see you next time.

All the best,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in our too short stay at this lovely place where from the very start we were made to feel genuinely at home. We were welcomed by the manageress herself and a very nice lady (Rossana) who was at our disposal at every moment providing us with useful advice and whatever we required. Our rooms ( bedroom and sitting room) were nice and cosy and even though the bathroom was a little small ( we had been warned previously) , nothing was lacking. There was also a small refrigerator which was really useful.
Breakfast was nice, personalised and a little different from what you normally get in every hotel, since there is a chef who carefully prepares a different kind of breakfast meal every day which he adapts to the various guests' wishes.
Last but not least, the hotel is wonderfully placed, within walking distance of most places in the Art Deco district, but far enough from the noise so as to believe you are miles away from everything. You can really enjoy a relaxing and quiet vacation if that is what you desire or take part in the busy day and night life of Miami without having to use the car to get to the beach or to the numerous night clubs,bars and pubs of this district.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room (downstairs, across the garden and near the pool) and we don't know abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Susana, it's great to hear from you. We want all our guests to feel at home and completely comfortable when they stay with us, so it's wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here. Glad to see you were happy with your room and our daily breakfasts, too!

Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything Miami and South Beach has to offer! Come back and see us anytime you're back in town.

Sincerely,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great little b&b in good location only a few blocks from Ocean Drive and next to Flamingo Park which was great for tennis and early morning runs.

Main selling points of the hotel are the nice modern all white rooms with black out shutters (essential for blocking out the early morning light!), inclusive car parking permit and breakfast - all this at relatively affordable prices.

Breakfast was really good and something different every day of the week. It's a daily set menu generally alternating between eggs and syrup based food. It was substantial enough and tasty.

A little gem was the pool, a lovely place to relax and take a break.

All in all I highly recommend this place to stay for your vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for recommending us on Tripadvisor, Katie! We try our hardest to make sure all our guests feel comfortable and welcome, so it's nice to see you completely enjoyed your visit. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything South Beach has to offer during your stay with us, and our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location was convenient and quiet, room was clean and the bead was so comfortable. Great rates and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice added touch. One mishap is the website says that you get a free parking pass if they are available. When I acquired about this, one of the staff members Lola who was not pleasant told me it was $15 a day. I mentioned to her that it was on the website as free and that it was false advertising. SHe mentioned the website had not been updated and I then asked who the manager was and the owners. I feel as though they try to scam you in miami, so this was a very unpleasant welcoming. Later on she told me they would give us a pass to park. So please clarify this to them, it is not your fault the website is not updated and it is false advertisement if they try to charge you for a parking pass. I felt that she was the one staff member working here that was not genuinely pleasant. Rosa is so sweet and accommodating and Camilia is as well, perhaps Lola could take some pointers from her teammates. That one mishap and not so friendly Lola is the only complaint I have about this place. Also we bought a beach umbrella at Walgreens for $10 and a little cooler, which we left there for future guests! Hopefully they have it to offer and don't charge people to use it! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay overall, but I want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the parking space. We do offer free parking as long as there are spaces available, as our website states, and it seems like there was some miscommunication among our staff. Please know we've discussed this as a team, so that we can avoid this mistake going forward.

We're so happy to hear you had a great trip to South Beach, and our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for leaving the lovely beach umbrella! Future guests will get a lot of use out of it — we really appreciate it. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.