We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2 and Get 20% Off
Ranked #2 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having booked 6 months in advance and confirmed our arrival date/time a week before, when we arrived at the B&B I was told our reservation was for the following day. I had a copy of our confirmation email confirming the correct (current) date of arrival. We were given the last room in the house, (with a shared bathroom). Unfortunately there were not enough parking permits for us so we had to park at least 6 blocks away (a good 20min walk) at a cost of $30. How can they not have enough parking permits for one per bedroom?
The room was nice, the shared bathroom not really an issue and the aircon was quiet. It is in a good location, but the parking issue is just ridiculous. Don't have a car, it would be easier.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff well mannered, although there was no explanation of what was for breakfast, it just arrived.
The pool area is lovely and the hotel is in a good position, but I think I would chose to stay somewhere else if I was returning to South Beach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Ceri, please accept my sincerest apologies for the uncharacteristic mishap regarding your reservation. These mistakes are very rare for us, and we completely understand the frustration it must have caused you. I'm happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you can stay with us in the near future. Please email me at info@sobeyou.us, so we can make it up to you.

All the best,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    82
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
217
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful small inn in the heart of south beach. Very friendly front desk and spotless rooms. Big surprise every morning! A wonderful delicious breakfast! The even get you a parking permit. A very short walk to the beach and restaurants, and Lincoln road. Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and feedback!

We are all so happy to hear from you and know that you enjoyed your stay with us,

Please remember you always have a place with us next time you are in South Beach!


Dennisse M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my 4th stay at SobeYou, and I can't get enough. I have stayed at other B&Bs in Miami and nothing compares. The staff is fantastic, particularly Roxana & Lola. For me the pull is the Location (excellent) - far away enough from the noise, but close enough to be accessible to whatever you need, as well as Security. This section of Miami safe, but it brings a level of comfort when you go through the tall security gates :-). The breakfasts has gotten better (included eggs - yay!). The grounds and rooms continue to be very well maintained. Thanks for a Lovely 4th. See you ThanksGiving ...... if not before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the wonderful 4th of July evening with us!
Thanks for the compliments on the staff, Sobe You is truly gifted with the people who work here.
I will sure pass along your message to all who made your 4th of July evening so special!
We are a team and ALL of us are behind giving you the most wonderful and pleasant stay, and hopefully the many more to come. We hope to host you again soon!

Best Regards

Dennisse M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Guys, there are new owners. I have been coming here for years and this has always been my favorite place to stay in Miami however, the last couple of years some things that needed improvement, did not get it.
Until now. The new owners, whom I have not met, are doing a fabulous job. The staff they hired are extraordinary. They go out of their way to help make your stay as nice as possible.
New and improved:
There is a chef who prepares great breakfasts and they are different every day!
The internet is very speedy!
The garden around the pool is beautiful and well maintained.
Every night candles around the pool!
Old and fabulous:
It's clean. Every day.
The pool.
The beds are so comfy.

So I will keep coming back and recommend the place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Jeanne! It's always great to hear from a repeat guest, so thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and pointing out all the things that make us unique. I really appreciate all your kind words, and I know our staff will too—I'll be sure to pass along your message.

Thanks again for your continued support. We'll see you the next time you're in town!

Warmest regards,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

very nice little bed and breakfast, quiet and with a tropical feel. the staff was friendly and i loved the vegetation that gave it a secluded feel. Very clean and well priced. we only stayed one night but it is close to the clubs we like to go to.

Room Tip: the number three is out of the way of every one and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Stephane, it's good to hear from you. Feels like the south of France? That made our day, thank you! Our guests' satisfaction is our primary concern, so I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you were able to see everything you wanted to in South Beach! Our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town. Take care.

All the best,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had an amazing 10 day stay here (family of 3 with small child). The staff was fantastic, particularly Lola. The location is excellent; away from the noise, but only a few blocks from the beach, whole foods, Starbucks, Publix and anything else you might need. The breakfasts were wonderful and filling. The grounds and rooms were VERY clean and tidy. I cannot say enough great things about the helpful and friendly staff. You will receive much more than you pay for here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe family room, which was more than enough space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
This review made our day, thank you! I'm so happy to hear you were impressed with our inn and that your family enjoyed your 10-day stay. Lola will be so happy to hear your compliments too, so I'll be sure to pass along your message. Did you get the chance to see everything you wanted in South Beach?

Thanks again for the wonderful recommendation. Our doors are always open the next time you find yourself in South Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Until next time,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Travelling from Greece, I stayed @ the SoBe You for a few days. Great location in a residential area, only 6 blocks from Ocean Dr. and the South Beach madness. Very clean rooms, a beautiful, exotic courtyard with the pool and simply excellent staff! Enjoyed every minute in this oasis!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Constantinos,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your stay in South Beach, and thank you again for the beautiful words. Please enjoy a VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay with us,

Best Regards
Dennisse M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.