We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cozy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cozy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an extended layover in Miami on our way to Peru and found this little gem to stay at (after much search online). Phillipe is amazing, always making sure your okay, sitting down to chat to hear about what your doing and answering any question you may have. The rooms are cozy, like the rest of the house; and is all nice and clean! The pool is small, but good enough to sit by and relax for a couple hours. Getting to the beach or the main restaurant street takes only 15 minutes walking. It is right beside a park with tennis courts too. It is in a perfect location, could not have asked for better. As it keeps you away from the noisy clubs on the main strip but is close enough to walk at night if that is where you want to be. We felt very safe. I know that if I am ever back in Miami this is where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Deluxe family room was perfect for 4 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipe R, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, Alanna. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review about your experience. Hope you had a fantastic time in Peru, and we all look forward to seeing you again whenever you're in the area!

Take care,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    94
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
251
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First time in Miami and found this place online after looking at TONS of places to stay after our 4 day cruise to the Bahamas. My husband and I stayed from 5/20-5/25. I must say I was soooo impressed with SobeYou that we will be visiting again next year. The staff was so knowledgeable and friendly. Each morning we were made fresh breakfast that was proportioned perfectly and delicious. Our 1 bedroom suite was a NICE size and everyday it was cleaned!! This is an ideal location because it is close to all the night life/shopping/beach but yet far enough to enjoy a quiet's night sleep. I so enjoyed the spa/pool and the beautifulness around it. I loved it so much here and Miami I hope to move their one day! Till next year SobeYou! <3

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Suite is a perfect size for a couple. it has a separate bedroom and nice size couch that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Michelle,

It was such a pleasure hosting you and your husband on your 1st visit to Miami Beach. Thank you for the taking the time to write such an AMAZING review about Sobe You.

You guys have been awarded a TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay!

Please let us know whenever you guys plan your next get away, see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed and Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend last weekend and we had an unbelievable experience. I couldn't believe how "at home" I felt. The ambiance is like no other place in Miami Beach. I have been in hospitality management for the past 10 years and absolutely LOVED this property. From the management, cleanliness and breakfast served every morning, I couldn’t have booked a better place. I will most certainly be returning. It’s close to shopping, the beach and your local grocery store. Just PERFECT! I highly recommend this place if you are thinking about visiting Miami Beach. No dissapointments here! Thank you Sobeyou

AudreyS

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipe R, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It was our pleasure, Audrey! We're thrilled you loved your stay with us. Your review means a lot, especially since you're in the hospitality management field. We hope to see and your friend soon for another visit to SoBe. Thanks for the great recommendation!

All the best,
Philipe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a week at this lovely B&B. Helpful staff, close to the beach and a great supermarket (Wholefoods!) nearby. Lina & Christina were very out-going, helpful and caring about their guests.
The pool was lovely and the rooms were quite small (and the beds a bit too hard) but clean and got everything that we needed.

We will definitely book this B&B again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about Sobe You. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again soon! Please enjoy a Trip Advisor VIP Guest Discount on your next stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the SoBe You B&B for 2 nights and would highly recommend this little gem amongst a pleasant residential area of Miami Beach.
The staff are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
The rooms are quite small but very comfortable and well maintained.
Breakfast is served on the poolside terrace and is freshly made and very tasty.
The pool area is a nice spot to relax in while there is a park 3 minutes walk away with a large swimming pool, tennis courts, playground and lots of locals enjoying the weather.
The location of SoBe is excellent as it's walking distance (15 minutes) to the beach or Lincoln Road (pedestrian street with great shopping, food and cinema).
Forget the impersonal and overpriced hotels on the beach and opt instead for the more personal touch just a few blocks away.

and top g up your tan or

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, its such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed you stay at Sobe You and your overall stay in Miami.

You have been awarded a TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay with us,

We really look forward to hosting you again.


Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This B&B is within walking distance of Ocean Drive, a supermarket and a bus stop. It´s located in a rather silent side street.
On-street-parking (we have always found a parking lot near the B&B). Ask at the check in for a parking permit for free of charge parking (they have not one for each room so you have to be a little bit lucky in order to get one).
The rooms are very clean but have paper thin walls. So you hear every step and move of your room neighbours. WIFI is available free of charge.
Breakfast starts at 8:30 am, which is rather late. There is no buffet. Breakfast tastes quite good but it´s rather small. So we always went to a bakery afterwards. On the last day we passed on breakfast at the B&B at all and went to a bakery directly.
The stuff was very friendly and helpful.
Although its rather expensive and the breakfast quite poor we would again choose this B&B - mainly due to its great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to such a fantastic review about your stay, we are happy to know you LOVED your stay at the best B & B right in the heart of world famous South Beach,

Looking forward to next time!

Warmest regards,

Erick, Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I feel bad that I can't rate this higher. Based on what you pay for accomodations this close to South Beach, I suppose this is a bargain. The outside layout is quite nice, small pool, breakfast tables, etc. Our "Delux" room had a very nice bed. The rest of the unit was very small, one chair, small TV, little closet space (half height), a bathroom that could use some work, no coffee in room. Towels were nice.

Staff was very helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for leaving your feedback. I think you'll be happy to hear that there has been new improvements and more services for our guests so the next time you visit you'll get to enjoy the new add ons and future renovations to our facilities.

Overall, we really appreciate your thoughts. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again for your next visit to SoBe!

All the best,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.