We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great little gem in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Such a great little gem in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a week at this lovely B&B. Helpful staff, close to the beach and a great supermarket (Wholefoods!) nearby. Lina & Christina were very out-going, helpful and caring about their guests.
The pool was lovely and the rooms were quite small (and the beds a bit too hard) but clean and got everything that we needed.

We will definitely book this B&B again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about Sobe You. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again soon! Please enjoy a Trip Advisor VIP Guest Discount on your next stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    87
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
229
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the SoBe You B&B for 2 nights and would highly recommend this little gem amongst a pleasant residential area of Miami Beach.
The staff are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
The rooms are quite small but very comfortable and well maintained.
Breakfast is served on the poolside terrace and is freshly made and very tasty.
The pool area is a nice spot to relax in while there is a park 3 minutes walk away with a large swimming pool, tennis courts, playground and lots of locals enjoying the weather.
The location of SoBe is excellent as it's walking distance (15 minutes) to the beach or Lincoln Road (pedestrian street with great shopping, food and cinema).
Forget the impersonal and overpriced hotels on the beach and opt instead for the more personal touch just a few blocks away.

and top g up your tan or

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, its such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed you stay at Sobe You and your overall stay in Miami.

You have been awarded a TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay with us,

We really look forward to hosting you again.


Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This B&B is within walking distance of Ocean Drive, a supermarket and a bus stop. It´s located in a rather silent side street.
On-street-parking (we have always found a parking lot near the B&B). Ask at the check in for a parking permit for free of charge parking (they have not one for each room so you have to be a little bit lucky in order to get one).
The rooms are very clean but have paper thin walls. So you hear every step and move of your room neighbours. WIFI is available free of charge.
Breakfast starts at 8:30 am, which is rather late. There is no buffet. Breakfast tastes quite good but it´s rather small. So we always went to a bakery afterwards. On the last day we passed on breakfast at the B&B at all and went to a bakery directly.
The stuff was very friendly and helpful.
Although its rather expensive and the breakfast quite poor we would again choose this B&B - mainly due to its great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeYouTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to such a fantastic review about your stay, we are happy to know you LOVED your stay at the best B & B right in the heart of world famous South Beach,

Looking forward to next time!

Warmest regards,

Erick, Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I feel bad that I can't rate this higher. Based on what you pay for accomodations this close to South Beach, I suppose this is a bargain. The outside layout is quite nice, small pool, breakfast tables, etc. Our "Delux" room had a very nice bed. The rest of the unit was very small, one chair, small TV, little closet space (half height), a bathroom that could use some work, no coffee in room. Towels were nice.

Staff was very helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for leaving your feedback. I think you'll be happy to hear that there has been new improvements and more services for our guests so the next time you visit you'll get to enjoy the new add ons and future renovations to our facilities.

Overall, we really appreciate your thoughts. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again for your next visit to SoBe!

All the best,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a 2nd floor deluxe king unit 2 days before going on a cruise. The hotel is charming with a vintage mood reminiscent of the quintessential Florida motels from my childhood memories. The breakfast is great and the landscaping is lush and beautiful. The rooms are an adequate size (for a couple) with a bar fridge in the rooms and a wine/beer opener that came in handy throughout our stay. My only complaint would be that the bathrooms need updating. I didn't like the shower curtain which needed replacing...but I'm a bit of a clean freak that way.

I only made it to the beach once, since I preferred the quiet, shaded, sanctuary of the SoBeYou courtyard to the noisier, crowded, party atmosphere of the beach. The best part about staying at SoBeYou is that you can experience the best of both worlds - peaceful and exciting - with the beach and Ocean Drive being so close by.

I had the whole pool area to myself all day despite the hotel being booked solid. For hours it was just the friendly resident cat and I sunning ourselves around the pool. Walgreen's and Whole Foods were a few blocks away where I stocked up on wine, beer and snacks. At night after having dinner on Lincoln's pedestrian street, we came home to a welcoming ambiance created by the spotlights in the courtyard and relaxed on our balcony under a full moon. I can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor units if you don't like climbing steep stairs or if you have a lot of lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad to know you had a positive experience while staying with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

BE ADVISED - If you are looking for a nice place to stay in South Beach I WOULD ADVISE LOOKING ELSEWHERE. I found the management to be very rigid and not customer friendly. True it is a nice hotel, but if you have any special needs that you do not make super clear in your original reservation, THEY WILL NOT WORK WITH YOU. I suggest that you consider the whole experience and not just the quality of the hotel. They are very avaricious. When I needed a room with two beds, they insisted that I rent TWO SEPARATE ROOMS! They would not cancel the reservation when they could not provide what I wanted and insisted on charging my credit card eventhough I did everything I could to work out something with them. There are a LOT of hotels on South Beach. They should be more customer friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are very sorry you didn't have the opportunity to stay with us since you canceled your reservation. We love to have satisfied customers; however, there are policies that must be followed in order to keep operating as a successful business that makes guests happy. When your needs changed 3 days prior to your arrival we offered you 2 options but you opted not to take them. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here - had a king suite, which supplied all that we needed to enjoy our short get-away to warmer weather. The bed and linens were comfortable, the shared balcony overlooking the pool and dining area was delightful, and the mini-fridge and extras in the room made this a very pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts were made to order and tasty - the pool area was secluded and shaded, which made for a nice spot to relax when the weather was hot and the beaches were crowded and noisy. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk to so many places: there's a huge park across the street, the beach a few blocks away, Ocean Drive shopping and Lincoln Street pedestrian mall with tons of good restaurants and shops ( lots of outdoor dining) a short distance away. Most importantly, the service was welcoming, responsive and very professional, from the front desk managers to the service staff. SoBeYou offers very good value for its location, although we were much happier with our king suite than we would have been if we'd stayed in the queen-sized room where we were on the first night. Not a new hotel with fancy amenities, but a smaller, historic accommodation, with character and charm and personality. A great BandB for anyone who enjoys this kind of travel experience, as we do!

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a ground floor room if steep stairs are a problem for you -and definitely request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at SoBeYou. Your recommendations will be very useful for someone looking to come and stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.