We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, outstanding service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This wonderful little B&B has everything you could hope for. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was small but adequate, in-room safe was nice to have and the wine bottle opener was handy to have. Beautiful pool although we didn't have time to use it during the day. Breakfast on the patio by the pool was the perfect way to start the day - delicious food with good selection, variety of newspapers, friendly staff went above and beyond. Lina gave us helpful tips for how to spend the day. Perfect location,, very central, parked our car all day and night for $2 and walked everywhere. Have dinner on West Ave, much better food and prices. If we're in Miami Beach again, we'll definitely stay at SoBe You again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad our amenities and recommendations were useful to you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    87
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
229
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

In Miami to be located at walking distance from Ocean Drive, to be in a peace place, with a natural and warm atmposphere. rooms not huge but clean, comfortable. Breakfast cooked at the moment. Easy parking with the pass. If we will be back in Miami we will not look for something else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad you had a positive experience at SoBeYou. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the last stop on our 4 week tour of the USA. South beach was incredibly busy due to NFL matches that weekend and it was lovely to leave the manic ocean drive to return to the B&B. the staff were lovely and very helpful as we're the breakfasts. The pool was big enough to be a very welcome way to cool off after the 80 degree heat. It was a bit pricey for the size of the room, but the peace was worth it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy to know you enjoy our location, service and breakfast. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were spending a few days on South Beach at the end of a cruise but wanted to be away from the main tourist areas. I did a lot of research and came up with So Be You what a fab find , located a 10min walk back from Ocean Drive in a quiet residential area just what we wanted.
The rooms though small were tastefully furnished we had a deluxe double room 7 on the top floor of the block outside, we even had a small fridge that came in handy . The outside area and pool seemed really nice but to be honest we were not around in the day so don't know how much sun the pool got . Breakfast included , different every day very tasty.
We didn't have a car but this wasn't a problem the supermarket that was really good was 5 mins away the same with Starbucks . We also found through lena at the B an B a fab little restaurant called Olivers Bistro used by the locals we went New Years Eve then again 2 days later compared to the over hyped expensive rubbish on Ocean drive it was a godsend.
Would I recommend this place definately , would we return to South Beach probably not , been there done it . it is a pretty mad place very over hyped, I was expecting sophisticated that it isn't !

Room Tip: paying more gives you a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our restaurant recommendations. We hope to have you stay with us again if you ever come back to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in this B&B in August because we read about it on Tripadvisor and it was a great discovery.
It is placed exactly in front of the firemen station so easy to be found.
Even if it isn't in the ceter of south beach it is very near and having the parking permit you can leave nearby your car and reach walking more or less every part of the city and the beach.
The B&B has few rooms and they are quite small but there is enough space for you and your luggage but remember to ask for a room at the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage because there is no lifter.
Our room was very clean and confortable and also the small bathroom was clean and even if essential it was good enough.

The owners are very kind and can help you in finding placecs in South Beach. Their suggestions are generall very good especially for restaurants.

The breakfast is included and it changes every morning: not many things but different every day.

There is a small swimming pool that you can use more or less the whole day even if I personally find difficult to use a swimming pool having the ocean few blocks away!

It's a little bit expensive but consider that you are in South Beach and I think this is a good value for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoy our location. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

South Beach is very expensive but SoBeYou offered great value and location. We stayed in the family room, which had a king bed plus two singles in a little alcove. The price was 1/3 of what we paid our first night to be right on the beach and we get breakfast for four as well! The location is in a safe neighborhood, less than a ten minute walk to the beach but also close to great shopping and food on Lincoln Ave as well as cool eateries on Espanola Way. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area, though small, is very nice and never overcrowded. We would come back here again and again.

My only complaint was the recommendation by the owner to use Admiral Tours. The tour was the worst we've ever been on and had we read TripAdvisor first we never would have booked it. A B and B owner shoud be aware of such things.

Room Tip: Family room is great for a family of 4. Not quite a suite but almost as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback on the tour company. We hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stay there the First Day of our Florida Roadtrip and what can i say: it was so nice and the Prople are so kind! We hadn't a Reservation but it was no Problem to get a beautiful Room for the Night. Many Thanx for that!;) the Breakfast was excellent an we hope to come back as soon as possible!!!
See u soon
Ivy&Jessica

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.