We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“So Good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stay there the First Day of our Florida Roadtrip and what can i say: it was so nice and the Prople are so kind! We hadn't a Reservation but it was no Problem to get a beautiful Room for the Night. Many Thanx for that!;) the Breakfast was excellent an we hope to come back as soon as possible!!!
See u soon
Ivy&Jessica

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    94
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
250
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location makes this place perfect!
Clean, comfortable, 5 minute walk to the beach. 2 minutes to supermarket.
The room (12) in the main house was a little small and too light to survive our jetlag. The shutters let the light through that comes from the pool. Also a litlle noisy from the neighbors.

I would take the rooms in the additional building, they seemed to be a little darker to be able to sleep and maybe not so noisy from the neighbors.

The pool is too shallow to swim but great for kids and beautiful.

It is a very good option compared to all these expensive south beach hotels directly on the beach.
would go here again.

Room Tip: choose a room in the addional house. the main (old) house is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for all the comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went with my boyfriend to the SoBe You B&B in April 2012. This was our first time in Miami Beach. The prices for hotels on the main strip were a bit overwhelming so we looked for something a little more personal and cheaper too. This was the place! Who would think that hidden away in the wild world of South Beach you could find a place so nice that still felt like home. Really enjoyed our time here and would definitely return. This is a bit of a walk to the beach but is still worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy to know you had a positive experience at SoBeYou. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the first phone call enquiry I made to SoBe You bed and breakfast I was impressed with their service. Situated in the art deco district, we found the location to be within easy reach of everything. OK it's not "on" the beach but it's only a 10 minute stroll to the beach and much quieter. We did not have a car so used the South Beach local (just 25c a ride) and the "S" bus, this got us everywhere we wanted to go and the bus stop is 3 blocks away.

There is a great supermarket near the bus stop on Alton Road and we highly recommend Olivers Bistro (see my other reviews), just about 4 blocks walk.

The area is residential, quiet and we felt safe walking back from the bus after dark. The B & B itself is fabulous! Our room was very light and airy, beautifully simply decorated with a small private art deco bathroom (shower only). Bathrobes and towels are provided, there was also and iron and hairdryer.

The pool is small but big enough for a refreshing dip and is in a lush green garden with ample sun loungers and pool towels. Breakfast is homemade and delicious.

All staff were great, we arrived at 8am from our cruise and it was no bother to leave our bags, the receptionist then gave us maps and told us the best places to spend our morning until we were able to check in. Again on leaving our flight was not until late, we were able to leave our bags and continue to use the pool area until our taxi arrived.

We highly recommend SoBeYou and will be staying again ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad to know you had such a great time in South Beach and while staying with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at SoBeYou on the first night of our honeymoon. We didn't arrive until 11pm, and left by midday the following day, so in fairness we weren't there for very long; but our experience was still very good. As we arrived so late there wasn't anyone at the desk but they'd left our keys, instructions, a map & a parking permit (it's zoned street parking but we didn't have any trouble finding a space) for us. We were in room 2, which was relatively basic but incredibly clean & comfortable... which was exactly what we needed after 20 hours travelling! We had everything we needed in terms of facilities; fridge, TV, wireless access, aircon, a good shower, etc, and breakfast was delicious pancakes served out by the pool!

The staff were really helpful, giving us plenty of advice on where to go in Miami, and also letting us use their phone to call our airline at one point. Location is great - 5 minutes walk down to Collins Ave but away from all the bustle.

All in all, a great find and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your short stay at SoBeYou. We hope to see you again for a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I did not enjoy Miami city, but loved our stay here at sobeyou. Understandibly it is voted one of the best B and Bs and to be honest, you wouldn't think it is a bed and breakfast, more like a botique hotel. Our check in went smoothly and we were shwon our room (no 8). It had a clean comfy king sized bed with a decent shower (not a big size), smallish rest room, TV, fridge, hairdryer, safe, and plenty of towels. The aircon was right next to bed, but it did a fine job. Kept it on while out during the day and switched it off at night. The pool area was a welcoming refuge from Miami city. The breakfast was nice and well portioned. Tea and coffe making facilities all on hand. It was a bit of a walk to the beach and the Espaniola way, but managable. However, despite never returning to Miami we would not hesitate recommending this little beauty of a b and b. And needless to say, staff are excellent, friendly, curteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for all the positive comments. If you ever return to Miami, we will definitely hope to have you stay with us for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We decided to combine a bit of pleasure with a business trip. SeBeYou fit to bill perfectly. The atmosphere is so relaxing and away from all the action. Room was spotless and the pool area just big enough. The staff recommended a delicious restaurant for dinner Chalan on the Beach (Peruvian).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are glad to hear you had a positive experience while staying us. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#15 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.