We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sobe You Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at SoBeYou on the first night of our honeymoon. We didn't arrive until 11pm, and left by midday the following day, so in fairness we weren't there for very long; but our experience was still very good. As we arrived so late there wasn't anyone at the desk but they'd left our keys, instructions, a map & a parking permit (it's zoned street parking but we didn't have any trouble finding a space) for us. We were in room 2, which was relatively basic but incredibly clean & comfortable... which was exactly what we needed after 20 hours travelling! We had everything we needed in terms of facilities; fridge, TV, wireless access, aircon, a good shower, etc, and breakfast was delicious pancakes served out by the pool!

The staff were really helpful, giving us plenty of advice on where to go in Miami, and also letting us use their phone to call our airline at one point. Location is great - 5 minutes walk down to Collins Ave but away from all the bustle.

All in all, a great find and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your short stay at SoBeYou. We hope to see you again for a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    92
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
242
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I did not enjoy Miami city, but loved our stay here at sobeyou. Understandibly it is voted one of the best B and Bs and to be honest, you wouldn't think it is a bed and breakfast, more like a botique hotel. Our check in went smoothly and we were shwon our room (no 8). It had a clean comfy king sized bed with a decent shower (not a big size), smallish rest room, TV, fridge, hairdryer, safe, and plenty of towels. The aircon was right next to bed, but it did a fine job. Kept it on while out during the day and switched it off at night. The pool area was a welcoming refuge from Miami city. The breakfast was nice and well portioned. Tea and coffe making facilities all on hand. It was a bit of a walk to the beach and the Espaniola way, but managable. However, despite never returning to Miami we would not hesitate recommending this little beauty of a b and b. And needless to say, staff are excellent, friendly, curteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for all the positive comments. If you ever return to Miami, we will definitely hope to have you stay with us for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We decided to combine a bit of pleasure with a business trip. SeBeYou fit to bill perfectly. The atmosphere is so relaxing and away from all the action. Room was spotless and the pool area just big enough. The staff recommended a delicious restaurant for dinner Chalan on the Beach (Peruvian).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are glad to hear you had a positive experience while staying us. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This B&B is a fantastic find! We came here in April 2007 for a short stay prior to us getting married in the Keys. We returned in April 2012 with our four year old son and it was as wonderful as before. Just a short walk to the main streets but not on top of all the action. Breakfast was lovely, fresh, home-made and organic. The staff are so helpful and the rooms lovely and clean with all that you need. We didn't sleep too well on this recent stay. Possibly our room backed onto another hotel and someone was out late on a mobile phone which disturbed our sleep but this didn't spoil our stay.A truly wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing us again and taking the time to write about your experience with us. We apologize you didn't get the best sleep this time. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in Sept. Had a queen room reserved for my daughter and I to celebrate her 21st bday, then my dad decided to join us, so we needed to get a bigger room, the next option up was a family suite, quite a bit more expensive, but no other choice. Parking is tough, even if they give you a pass because the streets are crowded as this is a residential area. Check in was smooth, attendant was helpful. Room was bright and pretty, all white with original wood and details. Had plenty of room, except the bathroom which was tiny and needed some updating. Would be really wonderful to have some shelving in the shower - the only place to put your things was on the soap dish. Breakfast was yummy and so nice outside by the pool. Landscaping was beautiful in the courtyard. Pool was tiny, but fine since it was rarely occupied. Small fridge was in the room as well as a filtered water pitcher. Would stay again. Beds were super comfortable! Definitely walking distance to Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate your suggestions. Hopefully, we will have you stay with us in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here in August of this year and glad we did. Staff very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to check out a little later than normal due to flight times. Room on ground floor was very good, air con of course and very clean. Bed was enormous practically had to shout across to my wife to make conversation. A lovely healthy and light breakfast, different each day. As a previous reviewer has said, close enough to places but far enough to be quiet- about 10 / 15 mins stroll to beach. Nice area with street parking outside hotel - always felt safe and secure. Lovely pool, very welcome in mid 90's - almost felt like a private pool. If you're thinking of going - go! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Only 10 rooms so no overcrowding, we were in no.3 on ground floor and loved it - no problem with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed in the week of 21 till 27 July 2012 with a group of 8 people (4 couples) for 5 nights (splitted stay of 2 nights and later on 3 nights) in SoBeYou.

Positive points : Fairly good location, very comfortable beds, good working A/C, quiet stylish environment, free parking pass, good working WI-FI in the room as well in the public places, helpful staff.Overall good price/quality ratio !

Points that could be better : Rooms & private bathrooms somewhat small (no space to store the travel bags, we all had deluxe king rooms), Breakfast area also small and partially uncovered (at busy times when it rains only limited space), No possibility to take some bread or make toasts during breakfast ( the plates are prepared in the kitchen and every day they offer you something else like e.g we had : waffles, pancakes, omelette....which was of course nice and in many cases very tasteful but we would have appreciated the possibility to take some bread or make toasts as well), varying water temperature in the shower of the private bathrooms, beacause we had a split stay (in between we went to Key West) we asked to leave a part of our lugguage at SoBeYou (in order not to drag it with us up and down to Key West)...which was unfortunately not possible.

Room Tip: In our group 2 couples had a room on the 1st floor and 2 other couples on ground level. People on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms and bathrooms are small and being a historical building there is no way for us to make them any bigger. Unfortunately, since we do not have any storage it is impossible for us to store our guests' luggage. Your comments mean a lot to us because that is our way to know what needs to be improved. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.