We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sadigo Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sadigo Court Hotel to your Saves list
Sadigo Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   334 20th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fukuoka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here to attend a congress for 7 days. This hotel have very good location, near convention center, main street in South beach. Room was very spacious and clean and courtyard was also beautiful.We booked this hotel by travel agency, so the room fee was unknown. The most appeal point of this hotel we think is the staff is very friendly and helpful for us. For Japanese (especially,not good at speaking English like us), this is a very important for staying in US. I have stayed several hotels in US, some hotels had nice equipment, another hotel was very famous higher tower. However, this hotel was most comfortable than any other hotel I ever stayed. I'd like to stay this hotel again, when I travel to Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    81
    16
    12
    19
See reviews for
49
78
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We made our reservation in September 2011 on the recommendation of some friends. We should have read the reviews on TripAdvisor! We flew from Philadelphia the afternoon before our anticipated check in at the hotel. We retrieved a basically incomprehensible voice mail from a woman from the Sadigo
Court at our home number at 5:30 PM while we were in the airport. All we could understand on the voicemail was "Sorry....sorry". We called back as we were basically boarding the flight and she told us the hotel was closed by the city of Miami because " they are installing sprinklers ". There was no offer to find alternate housing. However she offered to send our credit card information to the Catalina Hotel but warned us they would charge us even if we didn't show. We refused her releasing pur credit card information. We flew to Florida not knowing where we would be staying for the three night we had booked at the Sadigo Court. The following morning we searched Priceline and Hotwire and eventually booked something for the next three nights. We, of course, went to the Sadigo Court when we were in town. There we found two copies of notices posted on the door from the Miami Fire Department closing the hotel on September 23, 2011! And we were never informed until the evening before our reservation and left to fend for ourselves! This was VERY unprofessional treatment. We, of course, will never book the Sadigo Court again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Even though the price was reasonable and the location is great, I would never stay here again. My friends and I stayed here during Ultra Festival 2011. I was the one who booked the room (a King suite) but my friend got there before me so checked in for us. The concierge ( a woman who's name I cannot remember) showed my friend the studio, claiming that this is what we had reserved. She told my friend we could switch to the King suite (what we had reserved) for an additional fee. Knowing that we would not be able to find another place to stay during this busy weekend, we went along with it. The concierge was also very nosy, checking to see how many people were staying in the room and coming into our room and opening the closet while we were gone (she left the closet door open so we knew she had been in there). On our last night there, we were locked out of our room at 2 am and nobody was there to help us get in. We called the 24 hour line, and the guy told me to "sit tight" until the concierge would be there at 7am. There were people on drugs wandering around the building and this is not a very safe neighborhood, so luckily we had some friends staying at another hotel so we could stay with them until the morning. So to sum up, we felt very unwelcome, unsafe, and were conned into paying a higher fee than we had initially signed up for. I hope that if this place ever reopens it's with new, professional ownership who know how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at Sadigo 4 years ago and we stayed very well. The location was perfect,100m from the beach and 10 minutes from Lincoln street, and rooms were very spacious and clean; but the management and the staff there had seemed a bit strange ….
This year we booked one suite from 03/12/2011 to 10/12/2011, but when we arrived, Saturday 03/12 at 7 p.m., we found the hotel shut down because the police and the Miami fire department closed this hotel the day before because of safety reasons. Nobody from the hotel warned us of this; simply we found on the front doors of the hotel a piece of paper with written “temporarily closed” (and the notification of fire department!). The city has been issuing a cease and desist order for the hotel since September 23rd. But, according to city officials, every time the red note is put on the door; the hotel takes it down and keeps operating.
So we have to find another place to stay, which wasn't very easy in the evening and during Art Basel Exposition.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Friends of mine who stayed here during the Art Basel week had to leave this place on friday december 2nd 2011 because the police and the miami fire department closed this hotel because of safety reasons and license problems. I was there and helped my friends (traveling with 18 month child) to find another place to stay, which wasn't very easy that friday evening! Hotel staff nor police were doing anything to help. CBS send reporters and they made an item on what happened in this hotel!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our group booked the entire property for an annual meeting being held at the convention center. None of us had ever been to Miami, so booking was made "sight unseen" based on reviews and needs of our group. Suffice it to say, we found the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the main Miami Beach strip. The location was perfect (a mere block away from beach and convention center), the rooms were very spacious and clean, the area tranquil and quiet and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you Rod and Dee. Sure the property is old, but that's part of its appeal. The rustic-ness and soothing tropical courtyard give Sadigo its personality. After seeing where others associated with our convention stayed, I can honestly say that we, by far, had the best accomodations for location, quality, cleanliness and price. In addition, most of Miami Beach's main attractions are well within walking distance of the Sadigo. The only recommendation we have is regarding the breakfast. Many in our group would've like to have had some protein items included with the continental breakfast (ie: boiled eggs, cheese, coldcuts, etc.). In short, our stay was terrific and we would highly recommend the Sadigo.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011. We were due to stay for 7. The room facilities were not as advertised and unfortunately were not given a ground floor suite as requested at booking. The room was for 5 people as was supposed to support self-catering. There were only a minimal amount for crookery (to little for 5 people) - nothing else, no cooking utensils, no pans, no drying towels etc. in addition, the cooker was disconnected so it couldn't be used. I wonder how we were supposed to use this 'hotel' for self catering? No explanation about the lack of cooking facilites was given at check-in. We experienced rain during our stay - inside! Both single beds got soaking wet as rained poured onto them from the ceiling when it rained. We decided to leave early and initially were refused a refund. (Be warned - FULL payment is taken on arrival). Booking.com were very helpful in helping get a refund, but even as we left and the refund had to be actioned thr staff were claiming that they could not remember how to do the refund and said it couldn't be done. Only by asking that management were called was the refund given as the member of staff involved suddenly re-called how to make a refund!! Oh and by the way the toilet didn't work.

Room Tip: Simple - tip - go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadigo Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadigo Court Hotel

Address: 334 20th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sadigo Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadigo Court Hotel (28 rooms), in famous South Beach, is an historic 3.5 star bed and breakfast/boutique hotel located two blocks from beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd, shopping mecca. We have large original one bedroom suites (900 sq ft.) that have king size beds, sofa sleeper, full kitchens, most face lush courtyard, Florida room w/ twin bed(s), oak floors, French doors and many more charming features. Vacationers love our place due to its charm and ambiance, as well as its being in heart of South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sadigo Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadigo Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.