We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!! hotel shut down by the Miami Fire department !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sadigo Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sadigo Court Hotel to your Saves list
Sadigo Court Hotel
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   334 20th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“!!! hotel shut down by the Miami Fire department !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Friends of mine who stayed here during the Art Basel week had to leave this place on friday december 2nd 2011 because the police and the miami fire department closed this hotel because of safety reasons and license problems. I was there and helped my friends (traveling with 18 month child) to find another place to stay, which wasn't very easy that friday evening! Hotel staff nor police were doing anything to help. CBS send reporters and they made an item on what happened in this hotel!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    78
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
47
76
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our group booked the entire property for an annual meeting being held at the convention center. None of us had ever been to Miami, so booking was made "sight unseen" based on reviews and needs of our group. Suffice it to say, we found the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the main Miami Beach strip. The location was perfect (a mere block away from beach and convention center), the rooms were very spacious and clean, the area tranquil and quiet and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you Rod and Dee. Sure the property is old, but that's part of its appeal. The rustic-ness and soothing tropical courtyard give Sadigo its personality. After seeing where others associated with our convention stayed, I can honestly say that we, by far, had the best accomodations for location, quality, cleanliness and price. In addition, most of Miami Beach's main attractions are well within walking distance of the Sadigo. The only recommendation we have is regarding the breakfast. Many in our group would've like to have had some protein items included with the continental breakfast (ie: boiled eggs, cheese, coldcuts, etc.). In short, our stay was terrific and we would highly recommend the Sadigo.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011. We were due to stay for 7. The room facilities were not as advertised and unfortunately were not given a ground floor suite as requested at booking. The room was for 5 people as was supposed to support self-catering. There were only a minimal amount for crookery (to little for 5 people) - nothing else, no cooking utensils, no pans, no drying towels etc. in addition, the cooker was disconnected so it couldn't be used. I wonder how we were supposed to use this 'hotel' for self catering? No explanation about the lack of cooking facilites was given at check-in. We experienced rain during our stay - inside! Both single beds got soaking wet as rained poured onto them from the ceiling when it rained. We decided to leave early and initially were refused a refund. (Be warned - FULL payment is taken on arrival). Booking.com were very helpful in helping get a refund, but even as we left and the refund had to be actioned thr staff were claiming that they could not remember how to do the refund and said it couldn't be done. Only by asking that management were called was the refund given as the member of staff involved suddenly re-called how to make a refund!! Oh and by the way the toilet didn't work.

Room Tip: Simple - tip - go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

First the good points. The hotel is well located being close to the Art Deco district. The rooms are large and kept very clean. Nice outdoor area off living room . Lovely tropical garden
The not so good is that the kitchen is definitely not adequate. There are no utensils and just a small microwave. Not a full kitchen as advertised. Noise from upstairs is annoying particalarly late at night. Breakfast is not as good as other hotels. Very limited selection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is really well located, easy walking distance to attractions / restaurants etc, nice people, the rooms are really large with separate kitchen / dining and living areas. The breakfasts are simple but very good (fruit, toast, etc) The courtyard is a great area and really adds to the rooms and the general feel of the place. The kitchens don’t have working stoves or ovens (they are there but have been disconnected), but do have a microwave, which worked fine for us. We were travelling with our son and this place was ideal. We were there for over a week and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Superior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel was great, location, price and ambiance. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to my friends and co-workers. The setting is relaxing and I enjoyed my stay. Staff was superb and very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have been coming here for years! Sad to see that one unfortunate thing that happened to this wonderful place people could be SO harch and write such horrible reviews. I'm a local and would recommend this place to anyone for a getaway. The staff and owners are wonderful!!!! I come to Sadigo for annyversaries, birthdays and just to get away. I LOVE SADIGO!!! This place is paradise. People don't be discouraged by one review. Read all the great things people have had to say for years!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sadigo Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadigo Court Hotel

Address: 334 20th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sadigo Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadigo Court Hotel (28 rooms), in famous South Beach, is an historic 3.5 star bed and breakfast/boutique hotel located two blocks from beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd, shopping mecca. We have large original one bedroom suites (900 sq ft.) that have king size beds, sofa sleeper, full kitchens, most face lush courtyard, Florida room w/ twin bed(s), oak floors, French doors and many more charming features. Vacationers love our place due to its charm and ambiance, as well as its being in heart of South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sadigo Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadigo Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.